We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views!”

The Oak Room at Adare Manor
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Adare
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The gracious splendour of The Oak Room sets the scene for Adare Manor’s fine-dining experience. Providing a genuine taste of the best that contemporary Irish cuisine has to offer, The Oak Room restaurant invites guests to explore the culinary treasures of Ireland. The presentation of each dish adds another layer of regional character to every meal. The culinary team has collaborated closely with local artists working in wood and ceramic to create bespoke serving pieces, including some sourced from Adare Manor’s own woodlands and some inspired by the River Maigue which flows through the estate.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Delicious food and fair prices. Great views as we enjoyed our meal. Staff was friendly but service was slow. No worries this place is somewhere to come and enjoy a leisurely meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank gkvapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear gkvapor,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent dining experience at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant, amazing service, 6 course meal, excellent drinks. Everything about the visit was great. Once you’re done with dinner, be sure to go downstairs to their unbelievable Whiskey Bar. Highly recommend it. Oh, i didn’t have a photo of my appetizer, otherwise there would have been 6 photos.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank LAguy818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear LAguy818,

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent dining experience in The Oak Room at Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The Adare Manor was closed for almost 2 years with a major overhaul. The goal was to bring it back to the class it originally had. They did a fantastic job and the food in the Oak Room was over the top. It reminded us a restaurant in Salt Lake City called Forage....very unique and many small plates. Beware--it is $$$$$$. The wait staff will improve with experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Susie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Susie A,

Many thanks for your kind comments and feedback regarding your dining experience in The Oak Room, Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We came for dinner to this very impressive looking hotel - it is like arriving at Hogwarts!
The Oak Room restaurant offers a 4,5 or 6 course taster menu.All courses are small but beautifully arranged and all of our food was delicious.Service was slow at times and we had to wait 20 minutes for our first order of drinks to arrive,which is not what you expect from a five star hotel.
However,overall we had a lovely evening.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank TOOTHFAIRY123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Toothfairy123_10,

Many thanks for your kind comments and feedback regarding your dining experience in The Oak Room, Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Great experience and most enjoyable dinner we had lately. Amazing food and staff, looking forward for an overnight stay maybe.. realy one worth to try.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Cristina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdareManor, General Manager at The Oak Room at Adare Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Cristina I

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your dining experience in The Oak Room, Adare Manor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have been delighted to share it with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards

Paul Heery / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oak Room at Adare Manor also viewed

Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to The Oak Room at Adare Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing