We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
31
15
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
15
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shower block campers kitchen farm walk hot tub nice site small playground couple of nights one night lovely town stayed for nights short drive on arrival pitches microwave facilities toilet ireland
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This site had nice pitches and the wardens were very friendly. The showers were big and took 50c coins. There was plenty of hot water. The laundry had 2 washers and 2 dryers. It is about a 40 minute walk into Adare. Adare is a very pretty village with thatched cottages and very busy with tourists during the day. You can't go round Adare castle by yourself. You have to go on a guided tour. There are quite a few traditional pubs in town. We ate at both Bill Chalkes and Pat Collins. The boiled bacon and cabbage was delicious.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tom and Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I got a good vibe about this place as soon as we arrived and were warmly greeted by a wonderful women who appeared to managing the camspsite. We stayed here two nights because my husband wanted to visit the Flying Boat museum at Foynes (excellent museum - even the kids loved it!) and I wanted to see Adare (Ireland's prettiest viallge). It is a lovely small campsite with all the facilities you would need. The camper's kitchen had a fridge and freezer which were very useful. The kid's loved Jessie the dog, the donkey and the pony as well as the playpark. We had a lovely evening stroll along the farm walk and although we didn't get the opportunity to use the hottub on this occassion I'm sure we will use it on our next visit. Next time we are in this part of Ireland we would definitely stay here again as it is a wee gem.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahm324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Well located to enjoy the delightful Adare town, which has many good places to eat.

Nicely laid out site, with mature grounds, which were maintained to a reasonable standard.

Shower block was acceptable & all other facillaties were usable.

Nice walks around the farm & local countryside, good play area for children with open spaces for ball games & dog friendly site.

Our one night there co-insided with a Caravan Club rally, so the site was busy, the owner did appologies for any late night noises, which he said his wife had to deal with. I have to say, we heard nothing.

Staff/owner approachable & friendly

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AbbeyfealeEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed one night on our mini tour of Ireland.
We were welcomed by the lady on our arrival and quickly parked our motorhome.
This site was quiet and the sun came out making it a very relaxing stay.
We cycled into Adare in the evening for a drink in one of the (many) bars and had a fantastic meal in one of the restaurants.
The shower block was fine for us, but looked like it could do with some TLC inside.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 654petew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Adare is a very picturesque little town and well worth a visit. My sister, our partners and my mother and I stayed here for one night camping on a Saturday night it cost 43 euro for two tents with 5 adults which is very reasonable. It is around 5 mins by car to Adare which cost us 3 euro a head for a taxi, we got list of taxi numbers from the tourist office which was handy. The facilities are basic and clean but unfortunately the owner was extremely rude to us when we arrived. As we unpacked the car he came over to us and warned us not to drink the bottles of beer we had brought as it is a "quiet site after 11pm" I would understand his concerns if we were a group of teenagers but as we did not have an excessive amount of alcohol I was highly offended by his manor and premature judgement. I have been to many campsites in Ireland and this is the only place that i have ever felt so unwelcome. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rochesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews