We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Province of Munster, Ireland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We celebrated my mothers 80th birthday in December and had a Delicious meal in the private dining area.
The management and staff go beyond the call of duty to ensure your every need is catered for. Fabulous good food and second helpings of everything and terrific attentive service, the woodlands is a fabulous place to eat and Stay, or have a private party.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    874
    279
    98
    52
    30
See reviews for
473
404
17
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The owner of the hotel works in the bar and definitely adds to the friendly atmosphere there.There is a t.v. in the lobby which added a strangely home effect, as many sat here in the evening watching it after dinner.

Our room was clean and comfortable, but the wall are thin. The food was good. There is an early bird which is served up until 6.30pm. This was ideal for us as it suited the children. The breakfast is a buffet breakfast and although I enjoyed it I must admit I missed the pain au chocolat, as there was none.

The pool was cold, as they were having some maintaince work done on it. The family room has no hair-dryer in it, and we felt lacked seating also. There was a children's play room,but on both times when we visited, we were told it was being cleaned and therefore not opened?

On a whole, we did have a good experience and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penguinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
406 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for one night on the winter retreat off which included an hour in the thermal spa & breakfast the following morning for €79. Got upgraded to a superior room which was nice.
Sinead on reservations is fantastic as asset to the hotel.
Dinner was very good & the service excellent.
Breakfast was cooked to order even fresh pancakes for shrove Tuesday , will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Revas spa at this hotel is amazing facilities are five star staff are so professional well worth it!! While the hotel staff are very welcoming too when we got to our room that was a bit of a let down it was very dated, musty smell, no handsoap or hand towels in the bathroom although room was spotless those little things let it down but we only slept there so it was fine.
We had a delicious meal at Timmy macs bistro food very tasty and at such good value. Breakfast was only ok though fruit salad definitely not fresh.
Would return again for the spa and meal certainly, not sure if Id stay the night though, maybe if we upgraded the room.

Room Tip: we just had the standard double so maybe go for a superior as double was very basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang12Irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork , Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here with family for 1 night. There was a wedding on and initial impression was avaerage as receptionist ( who seemed to a senior member of staff ) seemed to a bit overwhelmed. Otherwise , I would sat the staff were excellent. Room's are nice ( nothing special) and comfortable. Food quality in the hotel was exceelent and partcularly breakfast ; a lot of hotels throw in the complimentary hot iroish buffet breakfast but quality can be quite poor. However ,here the breakfast was top drawer right from choice of breads to quality of hot options. Leisure centre has a lovely swimming pool with 3 levels which my kids enjoyed very much. All in all , this is a nice family run hotel with great food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkToAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adare
1.5 km away
Dunraven Arms Hotel
15.3 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
14.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
14.6 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
27.2 km away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel

Property: Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel
Address: Limerick Rd, Knockanes, Adare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Adare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Adare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the edge of the beautifully, quaint village of Adare, Co. Limerick, the Fitzgeralds Woodlands House Hotel in Limerick, is owned and managed by the Fitzgerald Family. As a member of Irish Country Hotels, it is part of the first hotel group to be received Guaranteed Irish membership. The hotel features the Fáilte Ireland Award Winning, Revas Spa, one of the most popular Spa Hotels in Limerick, and a fully equipped gym and leisure centre.The hotel is ideal for leisure breaks in Ireland, convenient for conference meetings and not to mention a stunning venue for your wedding. Join us and let our family look after yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Hotel
Fitzgeralds Woodlands Adare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing