We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
No prepayment needed
Trip.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$147
HurbUS$156
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
811
337
137
65
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
811
337
137
65
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite four poster bed beef ham dressing room no tea coffee making facilities room was large last weekend top class wedding reception shannon airport scones following morning adare village ireland louis fiona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2022

Nice older hotel, reasonably priced and an easy walk to everything in downtown Adare, Scotland. A fabulous breakfast was included. Dinner was very good also.
The staff was large and attentive. If you choose to tip the waitstaff for meals, recommend you do it in cash at the table, after the meal. We charged meals to our room and attempted to add a tip for the waitstaff at checkout, but were told they were unable to do it, because they didn't know who waited on us. We were able to print our Glasgow airline boarding passes in the small business center. We did not frequent the large, inviting-looking bar. Large tour companies with their clients traveling in coaches (busses) use the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gener564
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

We visited the Dunraven Arms Hotel on the 22/07/2022. Our stay was for 2 nights b&b, 1 evening meal & a picnic for two. The food was excellent, fab breakfasts and the picnic had enough food & drinks for 4 people and a great selection. We had booked the picnic for Saturday but unfortunately I had an upset stomach so we asked the hotel could we take it home with us on the Sunday. They checked with the kitchen & said it would be no problem. When we got home my nephew & his girlfriend were minding our dog so we all enjoyed the picnic and even had food left over. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The bedroom was lovely & very comfortable. The only let down was the pool area which was not 4 star standard , but I'm delighted to say that I've been informed by Mr. Hugh Murphy, the proprietor, that they are improving their standards in the pool area. I was very impressed that he took note of my comments and followed up on them...The hotel is in an excellent location with beautiful shops, thatched cottages, great park, restaurants & pubs. I would highly recommend this hotel and know that you will be well looked after by the exceptional friendly staff. We will definitely be back for another visit. Thank you to Hugh Murphy and his great team. Cheers & well done from Gerry & Aoife.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrinceOdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2022

Adare is so beautiful it looks like a Hollywood site. The Dunraven is a great location and the best option unless you want to spend a $1,000 plus a night at Adare Manor. Pub on facility provides a nice option if you want to stay on site or for a night cap. Parking on site makes life easier on your visit

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelc689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

Noisy, uncomfortable beds, no artwork on the walls in the bedrooms. The only rooms that are worthwhile are those that are at the far end of the hotel where did you don’t hear people traipsing and noisy in the hallway and upstairs so you don’t hear them clopping around.

On the plus side I would say that the staff is very gracious and attentive. The restaurant is OK but not great. If you have an option to stay anywhere else I would go for it

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hugh Murphy, Owner at Dunraven Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

We are always happy to receive feedback as we feel that it helps us to improve not only the features in the hotel but also the quality of service that we provide. As a long standing family run business we take great pride in the hotel. We have a wonderful team who work hard to ensure we provide an efficient and friendly service. We have also invested heavily recently to refurbish all the bedrooms in the hotel. These refurbishments include high grade wooden floors, new beds, new mattresses, new televisions and new furniture. We are very happy with the work that has been done and the quality of our bedrooms. We are delighted that the majority of feedback regarding our newly refurbished bedrooms has been extremely positive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Dunraven Arms is a habitual stop en route to Kerry over the years. As always excellent food and brilliant service. Highly recommend. Parking is convenient in hotel car park. Adare is always nice for a stroll on a nice day. Nearby park is ideal for a family.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank davidwC9615SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews