We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
42
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk musty smell adare village patricia hosts pubs heritage hostess
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

My girlfriend and I had a very tight schedule in order to make it to an Ed Sheeran concert in Cork, and the hosts were so accommodating for our schedule! So we really appreciated that. This building is very cute and has its own off street parking, and breakfast was delicious. In a quiet area a little removed from the main road, but easily walkable to the main stretch of pubs and restaurants. Thank you Patricia for a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmwright0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been staying at Aspen House since 2001 and love being in the pretty town of Adare. Patricia has always welcomed us with a pot of tea in the parlor and she and Richard take the time to chat with us and make us feel right at home. The Irish breakfast, comfortable beds and spotless rooms make Aspen House our go to place in Adare.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2018Janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Staying at the Aspen House was a wonderful experience. It was the perfect place to spend several nights while visting Adare and the area. Patricia prepared and served a delicious Irish Breakfast in the nice dining room. It was just a short walk to the main street in Adare. We walked to through the manor grounds and all the sights. The bed was comfortable and the roon was spotless. I will stay at the Aspen House on my return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarJo594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Prearranged a downstairs room with queen size bed as we are an elderly couple and didn't want to negotiate narrow, steep stairs with luggage. When we arrived we were surprised to find out we were not going to get that room. Meaningless excuse weakly expressed was offered and not believed. Whatever. We were led to a tiny upstairs room where the bed took up almost the entire room. TV didn't work. Shower pressure essentially nonexistent. Gave up trying to take a shower. Bed seemed clean but was 2 beds stuck together with very uncomfortable/hard center section. Breakfast mediocre. Contrary to guide books Adare is nondescript town. Not cute at all. Strongly recommend you skip Adare and definitely I would never stay at Aspen House again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 00justthefacts00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This wonderful bed and breakfast merits a triple A rating: Awesome Aspen Again. Pat offers a warm welcome, clean and comfortable rooms as well as an excellent breakfast. I keep coming back for more...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews