We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place ever!!!!!”
Adare Farm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Adare Farm Cottage
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Adare Farm Cottage
Dining Area
Kitchen
upstairs bedroom
downstairs twinroom
View of grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Adare, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tripplan2...
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best place ever!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I had never booked a stay on a site like this...I was not disappointed!! The cottage was so comfortable it felt like home and we didn't want to leave!!! I probably asked 50 questions before our stay as we had never been to Ireland before and the owner Bryan was so sweet and speedy in replying to each one. The cottage had everything we needed to be comfortable. At the end of a long day sightseeing it was nice to come back make a fire and enjoy the recliners! Miller the farm dog is the official greeter and definitely takes his job seriously. My 18 year-old and him were fast friends and he helped fill in the void of not having our own dog around. We were very surprised that Bryan and his family actually had taken the time to post instructions inside the cabinets for everything from how to operate the hob to what numbers to call in case of emergency. Being from the USA everything here is so different that his discreet way of leaving instructions made it all less foreign to me!!! I was able to just jump right in and cook. He had suggestions for places to go on day trips. In talking about our past it sparked a memory he had of a movie that reminded him somewhat of the history of Ireland and he actually loaned us the movie. We enjoyed it and learned a bit about the past happenings here. We enjoyed his showing us how the farm worked and explaining the difference between dairy cattle here versus the ones back home. I am not sure we will ever have the chance to comeback but if we do I am going to do it when this cottage is available!!!! We also booked another place that is nice enough but have as a family all agreed we felt more comfortable at Bryans!!!! It is far enough out to not be in the city but close enough to go to the pub in the evening if you wish. Perfect location!! Thanks for the use of your cottage it was perfect and we had a wonderful time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
It was great meeting you and thank you for your kind words.It is always our aim to make our guests feel right at home and we are glad you felt this. I hope we get the opportunity to meet again.Bryan and Ruth and of course Miller.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie079...
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at this cottage - wonderful hosts and so easy to make day trips!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a comfortable self-catered 3 bedroom cottage on a working dairy farm. The king bed is upstairs in a loft environment, the double has a small ensuite and there is a twin room. There is an additional large bathroom downstairs. The downstairs bedrooms are small but there is ample bureau space for clothes. As we were older travelers we decided to stay in just the downstairs bedrooms so we didn't have to go up and down stairs during the night but younger travelers would surely find the large upstairs loft bedroom a plus. The kitchen and bathrooms are modern and well equipped. It was a cold february trip but the heaters (additional charge at end of trip) and wood burning stove heated well. The cottage is well situated near Adare with plenty of pub and food eatery choices, bank, grocery and pharmacies. We were able to make a great day trip each day and get back in time for dinner and a warm fire! Our host allowed us to observe a dairy milking one morning, as well as calf tending, which we very much enjoyed. The farm dog Miller was always at our door to welcome us home each night. This is a basic accommodation, but if you are looking for a comfortable lodging to experience Ireland at its best, at an affordable price with very kind people, you will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceAsh...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! Met and exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Adare Farm Cottage is on a working dairy farm that has been in the same family for many years. The house is lovely and has three bedrooms and two baths. One bedroom is in a loft upstairs and the other two, as well as both baths, are on the main floor. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a large dining table as well as a very comfortable seating area where you can relax after a busy day of seeing the sites. The owner, Bryan, knows all you need to know about the area and is happy to help with anything you need. And, Miller, the family dog will make you smile whenever you see him!

The house is just a mile or two outside of Adare and day trips to the Cliffs of Moher, Burren, Ring of Kerry, and Dingle are easy. The village of Adare is beautiful and has several pubs, restaurants, and shops as well as a grocery store.

We had a great stay and would certainly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigTex30
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our Irish Cottage Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Irish Farm Cottage for a week and had a wonderful stay. Great Location! Great Price, and the family dog, Mille,r will be waiting for you every morning outside the front door.Itt was so much fun to find sweet Miller, and he always wanted to be petted!
I can not say enough good things about our hos,t Bryan... he went out of his way to help us and make our stay the very best. I highly recommend the Adare Farm Cottage for your next stay. You will love the cottage! I know we will return.!
You will fall in love with Miller!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the Fram
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you, and it is always our aim to make our guests feel at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lg7438
Hammond, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We has an excellent time. The concierge was full of great advice and even arranged to check in and drop off a sandwich for my mother who missed a day trip. Perfect for mom, me and my four sisters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cenral location for our day trips
Liked least: One bathroom shower did not drain properly.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing