We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
174
33
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
33
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub sean collins bar double windows highly recommend a stay here main street off street parking pleasant stay ireland village pint
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We've been here a few times now. It's really nice. Lots of lovely little shops and lots of places to eat. Even though there was a shortage of water, the flower baskets and tubs were looking fantastic. We noticed shop assistants out with the watering cans and dead heading all the plants. Adare was really buzzing with people, especially families. The only downside was trying to find somewhere to park. There was one carpark behind the tourist information centre but it was full. We were lucky enough to get parked in the last disabled space right in front of the tourist information centre. If you've never visited this place, I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We had the pleasure of staying twice during our trip to Ireland. First night was in the back of the inn, stairs right out to parking area. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Great location for seeing the sights of Adare. We spent two nights at the end of our trip. Room was in the front which to our surprise was very quiet with the double windows. The bed was king and we had a very restful night sleep. Upon arriving we were greated by Bridie! She is absolutely wonderful. She provided many suggestions of sights to see especially places not crawling with tourists. Shortly after leaving the Adare Inn the first night we arrived in Ireland, my husband got ill and was hospitalized. When Bridie heard, she drove all the way to visit us in the hospital. She and her husband Sean offered to help us in any way they could. Our car and clothes were 2 hours away..they offered to take care of everything while we were in the hospital. We cannot express our gratitude nor put our appreciation into words. We have made friends for life and this was after staying at the Inn for just one night. It isn’t often you come across people as special as Bridie and Sean. We will be back to Adare one day and will be staying at the Adare Inn.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mpcjtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 4 with 2 rooms and totally enjoyed our stay here! Sean and Bridie make you feel very welcome, rooms are well appointed and comfortable. They also own Sean Collins Bar where we enjoyed some delicious meals and conversation with Sean! I highly recommend a stay here
The Gordon Family

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank kgordon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Situated on the edge of Adare, out of the way and quiet - well not much else to say except that it was comfortable, and the rate was very reasonable Sean and Bridie were/are very polite and attentive. This is a very low key and "old" school inn had a skeleton key for the door :) and some off street parking around the back,, all in all it was a pleasant stay. While you are here nay as well stop in the Pub a couple doors down and grab a pint and a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Great hospitality. Confortable rooms. Sufficient WC. Beautiful public garden, restaurants, Supermarkets and bus stop near. You arrive as a customer, you leave (probably) as a friend. Certainly to come back to meet again Bridie and Seán.

Room Tip: confortable and quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews