We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit or two”

Wild Geese Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Adare
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Wild Geese restaurant is centrally located in the historic village of Adare Co.Limerick, occupying one of the original thatched cottages dating from the 1820's. The restaurant, with its beautiful doll-like settings, lends itself to a relaxing and atmospheric fine dining experience with seating for up to sixty people. The perfect venue for pre and post wedding parties, romantic meals and ideal for a business dinner to showcase the best of locally sourced food. Menus and opening hours are available on our website.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Been a few times and would highly recommend. Food and service is always great and a great selection on the menu

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MossieNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wild g, Owner at Wild Geese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Mossie,
Many thanks for coming to see us again, we're delighted you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Kind regards,
Julie and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful quaint little restaurant, full of character. Had a great family lunch that kept us full for the day. Great service, friendly staff and delicious food. The children enjoyed their experience immensely as the chief took the trouble to come out and take their order and made fun looking dishes. Each course was fabulously presented and tasted gorgeous. Can't wait to come back for an evening experience.

1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wild g, Owner at Wild Geese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Susan,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we're so glad you enjoyed it. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Julie and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely little cottage style restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious. Service was good. I would definitely stop by again. They serve breakfast and lunch.

1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wild g, Owner at Wild Geese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Denise,
Many thanks for you great review, we're so glad you enjoyed your meal.
Kind regards,
Julie and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is a must for your trip to adare! We just had coffees and sandwiches, but wow the food was amazing and presented beautifully! I'll be back here for sure! Fab service too!

1  Thank WivenWovenLoveX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wild g, Owner at Wild Geese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, we hope to see you back in Adare soon.
Kind regards,
Julie and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We visited here with our very small baby recently- they couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. Great food too!

3  Thank Aislingeach2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wild g, Owner at Wild Geese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Aisling,
Thank you for stopping by and for the great review, we're delighted your lovely family enjoyed your visit to the Wild Geese.
Kind regards,
Julie and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Geese Restaurant also viewed

Adare, County Limerick
Adare, County Limerick
 
Adare, County Limerick
Adare, County Limerick
 

Been to Wild Geese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing