We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family friendly property”
other travellers have booked this property
Albertine Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Albertine Lodge
French doors to the patio and herb garden 'Failte' Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Albertine Lodge
French doors to the patio and herb garden
'Failte' Welcome!
Part of the large openrge plan kitchen, diner, lliving area
Country dresser
Afternoon tea?
Main bathroom upstairs with electric shower
Sitting room with wood burning stove and comfy sofas
main bedroom with ensuite,, dressing area and walk in wardrobe
Main bedroom looks out to the garden and fields
Main bedroom ensuite
Rainhead power shower and double ended bath
Downstairs bedroom has ensuite with wetroom shower
Window table in the kitchen
Read and relax
Look up at the stars from the skylight in this bedroom
At the start of a beautiful country lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Paradise8...
1 review
“Excellent family friendly property”
Reviewed 25 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

Accommodation very comfortable and met all our needs. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend to all and would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shantalen...
Europe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Tranquility & Local Charm we wanted!”
Reviewed 18 September 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We cannot stay enough about our stay in Carrick-on-Shannon. We traveled over from Seattle, WA to enjoy this magical place.
From the moment we opened the doors, Albertine Lodge became our home away from home. Local food and drinks were waiting for us upon arrival and our party of 4 adults and 3 kids ages 6, 9 & 11 were extremely comfortable the entire time. Everyone had plenty of space and the kitchen had everything we needed to enjoy meals together as a family. After long days site seeing, it was the perfect place to unwind, walk along the country roads and enjoy tranquility.

Fiona reached out immediately to ensure we had everything we needed and offered suggestions of places to see and enjoy. The Thatch Pub located nearby was a definite highlight. Local music at its finest!

Thank you, Fiona for giving us a slice of Irish heaven during our stay. We will never forget it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anne D
1 review
“Highly comfortable, stylish house”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Albertine Lodge was exactly what I wanted and is the perfect place for catching up with up with friends. It was perfect. The house has everything one needs and the rooms are stylish and comfortable. Its close to Carrick on Shannon and Lough Key Forest, so plenty of outdoor activities close by. Dinner one evening, at Fiona's recommendation, was at the Cottage, Jamestown and was superb. I cannot recommend Albertine Lodge enough and Fiona and Francis's attention to detail. We would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggy578
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful country house”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house. A home away from home. Quiet location but near enough to explore the area that is steeped in history.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.