We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful country house”
other travellers have booked this property
Albertine Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Albertine Lodge
French doors to the patio and herb garden 'Failte' Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Albertine Lodge
French doors to the patio and herb garden
'Failte' Welcome!
Part of the large openrge plan kitchen, diner, lliving area
Country dresser
Afternoon tea?
Main bathroom upstairs with electric shower
Sitting room with wood burning stove and comfy sofas
main bedroom with ensuite,, dressing area and walk in wardrobe
Main bedroom looks out to the garden and fields
Main bedroom ensuite
Rainhead power shower and double ended bath
Downstairs bedroom has ensuite with wetroom shower
Window table in the kitchen
Read and relax
Look up at the stars from the skylight in this bedroom
At the start of a beautiful country lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carrick-on-Shannon, County Leitrim, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

peggy578
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful country house”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house. A home away from home. Quiet location but near enough to explore the area that is steeped in history.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget K
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm, welcoming and wonderful”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Albertine Lodge was the perfect base for our daughter's wedding. The house was immaculate and had every facility imaginable at hand. The owners, Fiona and Frances, were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. They went to extraordinary lengths to make us feel very welcome and embraced the importance of our stay by providing the added touches that mean so much. We would highly recommend Albertine Lodge to anyone visiting County Leitrim.

We definitely hope to return!

Many thanks, Nuala Kelly

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global674...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing house with the friendliest of owners. BOOK NOW!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in Albertine Lodge for a few days before my wedding and a few days afterwards. I cannot thank Frances and Fiona enough for everything they did for us. Their attention to detail is superb and made our stay even that more special. I was extremely touched when Fiona dropped in a wedding present the evening before my wedding...I'd not even met her before!

Albertine Lodge is a rare gem that has absolutely everything you could need. The house is immaculate and extremely well finished. The rooms are spacious...particularly for many hairdressers and make up artists!

I can guarantee you won't be disappointed if you book Albertine Lodge!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.