We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dublindweller2015
Dublin, Ireland

Fabulous location and amazing staff.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Fabulous location and amazing staff. We just spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed it. It sounds like midweek is better if you want a calmer experience...weekends often mean lots of hen and stag parties. Lots to do in the area. Great local Farmer's Market close to the hotel on a Thursday morning.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Go midweek.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John O'Grady, General Manager at The Landmark Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear dublindweller2015,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

We are truly delighted to read you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and glad to hear you enjoyed all that we have to offer here at The Landmark Hotel.

Thank you again for staying with us and we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards.

John O’Grady
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from The Landmark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€165
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €165
0.3 km from The Landmark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from The Landmark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
€145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €145
2.6 km from The Landmark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom - Quadruple Suite
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €279
  • eDreams
0.1 km from The Landmark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.4 km from The Landmark Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
5.8 km from The Landmark Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from The Landmark Hotel
Bar/Lounge
One bedroom apartment kitchen area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €407
  • Algotels
0.3 km from The Landmark Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Carrick-on-Shannon
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
498
178
101
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
498
178
101
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boardwalk cafe wedding venue the river wedding coordinator lovely hotel function room drinks reception wedding review food was amazing duck top class breakfast was excellent from start to finish course meal residents bar second to none well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The landmark a decent enough hotel but no residents bar so expensive enough without it,go somewhere else.Went down on stags but can't believe it didn't have a late bar,one staff member on sat night just said no residents barin June.Only hotel that expensive thats had that,and no excuse either so be warned.

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2024 via mobile

Location and service were excellent
Staff great
However beds so uncomfortable too soft and actually slid off single bed
I stayed in a deluxe twin room !!
Having looked back in reviews after my stay I notice this has not been first time this complaint has been made .Management need to address this issue immediately !!!!

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Clarem634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2024

We had our wedding in the landmark hotel on the 23rd of May. We had both the ceremony and the reception there. I can't thank denice and staff enough for all they did. It was an amazing day and they couldn't do enough for us all. Denice took all the stress out of the day and looked after myself, myles and the kidd when we needed a few minutes to gather ourselves. She is calm, patient and very funny. Our kids loved her. Guests loved the good,buffet, the ceremony and also the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel. Wish we could do it all over again. Even my brother has chosen to get married there next April!! Thanks so much again to denice and all the staff at the landmark

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eimear S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2024

We were extremely impressed with The Landmark Hotel as a our wedding reception venue and want to thank Denice and all of her team for their work in both the planning, preparation and on the day itself. Their professionalism and attention to detail made the day run smoothly, which was a great relief to us!

Since our wedding day and reception we have had so many compliments from our guests on everything from the buffet reception, the presentation of the ballroom, and most especially the wedding dinner that was served, which was exquisite.

We have no hesitation in recommending The Landmark Hotel as a venue to any couple looking for an excellent venue for their big day.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deirdre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Many Thanks to the landmark hotel for hosting a day we will never forget, our wedding day ❤️ Special mention to Denice & Colette, two of the most hard working women who had absolutely everything in control & always met you with a smile while doing it 😊 They made our wedding day so easy & made sure everything was what we imagined & wanted. From the reception staff, to the servers to the bar staff to the kitchen staff, all were extremely professional, hard working & up for the bitta craic. Our guests are still talking about the hotel & the food, both were top class. We cannot recommend or thank you enough for such an amazing wedding day & night! ❤️ Mr&Mrs McBrien.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunamP3833AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews