We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$176
eDreamsUS$176
Agoda.comUS$176
TripadvisorUS$176
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
408
168
93
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
408
168
93
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue the river bar food function room breakfast room top class breakfast was excellent wedding reception waiting staff residents bar lovely location second to none from start to finish lovely room enjoyable stay family room food was lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

We had our intimate wedding reception in The Landmark on 20th March 2021. Denice went above and beyond to make sure every aspect of the day was perfect. The food & service was amazing, including accommodating video messages from people that couldn’t be with us on the day. The support offered during our original postponement and in planning a wedding during the covid 19 pandemic & ever changing restrictions was second to none. While it wasn’t the day that we had originally planned with the help of the Denice & The Landmark it was even more special than we could have imagined. We would highly recommend The Landmark Hotel for your wedding - big or small.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JenniferCooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

The landmark hotel is a nice hotel. Rooms clean but a little dated . Location - very close to the main road so alot of traffic noise but a lovely view of the boardwalk. Breakfast and dinner was lovely.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Northernstar1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We kicked off our two-week tour of the country here and were greetd by efficient and professional staff. The hotel is well-located in the middle of the town (Carrick is looking well these days) with free parking and large rooms with lovely views over the Shannon. The hotel, however, felt a little tired, with dated carpet in the foyer, a very tired bathroom in our room, and just an overall impression that the hotel would benefit from a bit of a revamp. Breakfast was good, though we were seated in a rather dark corner of the room with no view. Staff were all very pleasant, and we slept well.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

On Friday 25th September, our wedding venue rang to cancel our wedding due to an outbreak of Covid 19 in their staff. It was the day before our wedding, and we had no venue!!! We rang the Landmark Hotel, Carrick-On-Shannon, with the glimmer of hope that we might be able to get another wedding venue. We spoke to Denise, Wedding Co-ordinator, and she invited us to the Landmark to meet in person. Denise was so lovely, helpful and professional. She helped us re-plan our wedding 3pm the day before! We felt that we were in the best hands. Denise has a mountain of experience in planning weddings! Furthermore, she made us feel that she really cared about our wedding and told us that she would help us made it happen. She put a personal touch into everything!
The wedding day arrived, and we had the most perfect day with the help of the Landmark Hotel. We had 31 guests; the ballroom was transformed into a small intimidate room with a backdrop of fairy lights. Dreamy!! The top table was an oval table in the middle of the room with four round tables surrounding it. Denise was in the background ensuring that everything went smoothly throughout the day. Our videographer said that he has done weddings previously with 2 years of planning that didn’t run as efficiently as ours. The staff of the Landmark went above and beyond our expectations to ensure that we had the most incredible day and we honestly couldn’t have asked for more! From the bottom of our hearts thank you so so much Denise and the staff at the Landmark hotel for making our dream a possibility. We will forever be grateful.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMooWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

Thought I wouldn't stay here again after the last fiasco ie disco crowd outside our room. Was pleasantly surprised. Room spotless, staff second to none. Breakfast spot on. For dinner we asked for a tomatoe soup to share, it was brought out to us in 2 cups, which was a brilliant idea. Thanks to the chef for that soup nicest soup I have tasted in ages. Thanks very much to our waitress Ciara, who looked after us all evenin. Will stay again on our way to sligo again, when all this madness calms down.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mooney63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews