We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$50
PricelineUS$49
Hotels.comUS$50
TravelocityUS$50
Agoda.comUS$50
FindHotelUS$49
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
469
120
42
18
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
120
42
18
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michael collins hen party old world charm coffee shop the main street excellent hotel staff were so friendly centre of town food was lovely top class moon river family room last weekend great value for money full irish comfortable rooms lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

This is a lovely hotel. Clean, comfortable, modern rooms; great food; helpful and friendly staff. Be sure to make time to take in all the wonderful photos on display of the town through the years. Carrick-on-Shannon is a gem with so many great attractions, and if you are going to visit, you should absolutely stay in the Bush Hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H7758CUmarym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

This hotel has a storied history in Carrick-on-Shannon and is well located in town to everything a visitor would want to do when visiting. The rooms have been refreshed but still look dated. The staff is wonderful and the food at the restaurant was excellent. I hope the new owners will continue to invest in the refurbishment of the hotel that will honor its past but bring its standard into today's market needs.

Room tip: Ask for the refurbished room
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeBms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a superior room
Why is it called superior, I have no idea...
Very small room, only double beds with old and uncomfortable mattresses
No hot food served until 5 o'clock
It's ridiculous, when u travel 3.5 hours 2 get there
One night would be more then enough
Very disappointed
It's not worth the money

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neringa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed two nights in this great hotel.
In the centre of town, close to train station or parking out the back.
Has a electric vehicle charging station in their car park.
Hotel has a separate cafe and bar.
Staff in all sections were both easy going and very helpful.
I stayed in a huge room with a bath.
Very quite.
Breakfast was included in the cost and the plate was full.
I enjoyed my stay at The Bush .
Fully recommend staying there

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Just bought four meals, and what can I say, but amazing food, service and friendly staff. The beef was succulent and tender and the chicken was delicious, large portions, even the light bite option was plentiful, could not eat it all ! Would recommend the restaurant to eat top class

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews