We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
eva w
County Dublin, Ireland

Excellent location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024
Great central location. Helpful staff. Large rooms in these spacious apartments, perfect for a big group. We were 8 comfortably accommodated. Great view from the balcony of the boats on the Shannon river. All mod cons in the kitchen for self catering
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
€189
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €165
  • Hotels.com
    €185
  • Tripadvisor
    €165
0.2 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
€145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €145
  • Agoda.com
    €138
  • Hotels.com
    €145
2.5 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
€140
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €140
0.2 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
€115
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €115
2.9 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
One bedroom apartment kitchen area
€405
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    €405
  • Agoda.com
    €225
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
5.4 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
5.9 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
5.7 km from Carrick Plaza Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Carrick-on-Shannon
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
125
39
11
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
39
11
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments stayed here clean bed great value for money accommodation shannon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2024

This was a bit of a strange place to stay. The room I was given (single) had 4 double beds in it. (!) Also there was no restaurant attached (and the coffee shops and/or bakeries nearby didn't open until mid-morning). There was no public space in the hotel, simply a foyer with a desk to check in, and an elevator.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irishimp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for my sis in laws hen could not fault the place absolutely fantastic location, great service the apartments and rooms were fabulous, great views from the balcony on the top floor for some great pictures beds were very comfortable will hopefully be back again

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank michaelab2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2023

This was a last minute stop and the receptionist was pleasant when I arrived there on a booking.com overnight after 10pm.
I hadn't realised breakfast was not an option but went up the street to Cryans in the morning.
Room was comfortable and spacious but there was a problem with the shower which was too hot and I couldn't regulate it.
There was no on one duty in the morning, but I rang the number at the desk and received a receipt by email later that day.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

This accommodation was just lovely..the room was perfect,very large,spotlessly clean and very inviting..The staff were so helpful,friendly and welcoming.. I will be making a return visit very soon and will be recommending to anyone I know.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Annette Cronin, General Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Thank you Jade for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your kind remarks and I will ensure the entire team get your feedback. You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

I recently stayed in these apartments and was charged for damage we did not commit. The card was changed 60-90 seconds after checking out of the hotel which tells me they would not of had time to even check the room.

When I tried to ring and discuss this the manager was unable to answer questions and eventually hung up and refused to take my calls.

Upon arrival we had to clean the glasses in our room as they were Filthy, we cleaned the glasses again at check out but yet we were charged for damages we did not commit.

Would not recommend!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank F4307ESaimeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews