We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star ⭐️”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
A view of Jame's Fort with the house just a ten minute walk away Aerial view of location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
A view of Jame's Fort with the house just a ten minute walk away
Aerial view of location
Aerial view of Castle Park and the marina
Waking up to this view every morning makes for the perfect holiday
Entrance to Beach house
Spacious hallway
Fantastic views from the dining table - perfect for any meal
Spacious dining room and hallway
you can dine in style
Spacious hallway with master en suite bedroom at the end
The ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom
The large ensuite double bedroom
Delightful double upstairs bedroom
Great views from the upstairs  double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
The view you will have from the patio - perfect for bbq's and drinks
Twin bedded room
The upstairs bathroom
Bathroom
Relaxing and spacious living room
The beach in all it's glory - it's just a few short steps from our patio
There's a buzzing nightlife in Kinsale town
Unforgettable restaurants and bars are found at every turn in the town center
Excellent supply of crockery/ glasses/ cutlery to make dinning easy
BBQ in wonderful, relaxing surroundings
Front of house
Front of house
Garden to the back of the house overlooking Beach.
Garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Brean13
1 review
“5 star ⭐️”
Reviewed 5 August 2021 for a stay in July 2021

We had a fantastic holiday at the Beach House. It is an idyllic location with the beach on your doorstep and the house is so clean, cosy and welcoming. I would highly recommend it. Thanks Abina

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seaside20...
1 review
“Fantastic location, excellent host, amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 5 September 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We know Kinsale pretty well and have holidayed there for the past 6 years. With two children aged 11 and 8, we wanted somewhere near the beach and close, but not too close to Kinsale town, which is a 20 minute walk away.
We had spotted the house on previous visits, and when the opportunity came up to book it, we jumped at the chance. We were not disappointed and from the moment we arrived until we left - after 2 brilliant weeks - we had the best time ever. The proximity to, and view over, Dock Beach is just brilliant - literally 30 metres to the sand!
Abina made us feel very welcome and the house is a perfect size and layout for view of the beach, or privacy. Everything you'd need is there and the book collection is brilliant, if you feel like a bit of relaxation.
The other residents of Castlepark are very friendly and helpful with tips on where to explore in the area.
Five Stars!

Thanks Abina.

Date of stay: July 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
DayTrip66...
1 review
“Perfect in the sunshine”
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Charming house and superb location with shared garden; neighbours welcoming and discrete at same time. This spot is ideal for families; only a hop into town. Owner, is really invested in making stay a memorable one. Go for it!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Aug 2019
Thanks Dermot for taking the time to write such wonderful review. So pleased you all had a great stay. Hope you and the family will return. All the best Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ_49_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The location is amazing – the house is just a lawn's length away from a sandy beach, which is perfect for digging and also offers rock pools to explore at low tide. Our grandchildren, especially, loved it. Up on the hill behind is James Fort, great for playing imaginary games. Nearby Kinsale – a very attractive small town – offers excellent restaurant, cafés and pubs as well as several bookshops. We also took a boat trip around the pretty harbour. The owner was easy to contact and made sure everything was as needed. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Oct 2018
Thank you for your very informative and positive review. The location is really wonderful at any time of year. Hopefully you will come back again in 2019! Until then, best wishes Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.