We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bright and spacious living room
Smart TV and comfy chairs
Quartz counter-top
Well-equipped kitchen
Stairs to 2 bedrooms
Main bedroom with king bed
Main bedroom
Second bedroom with single bed
Second bedroom
Bathroom
Downstairs hall
Upstairs hall
Upstairs hall
Apartment is upstairs on corner with lots of windows
View from apartment
Kinsale museum seen from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Connie A
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I will not drive in Ireland so need a flat that is close to town center. Margaret's townhouse offers a perfect location. It is in town center and only steps to shops and restaurants. There is a wonderful Super Valu just up the street. The flat is very roomy and the kitchen and bath have been recently renovated so very modern. Margaret is very responsive. The hot water pot was not working and she had a replacement delivered immediately even though I could have used the microwave to heat water. I highly recommend Margaret's flat and if I return to Kinsale, I will book it again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you, Connie, for your very positive review. I am happy to hear that the apartment suited you and that this helped you enjoy your holiday. I would be delighted to welcome you back to Kinsale.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk england
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Kinsale. I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teresaham...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Centrally located spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastically located apartment close to local restaurants and pubs. Immaculately clean with a great selection of crockery and cooking equipment.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander634...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment in Kinsale”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, one year old daughter and I stayed in this apartment for a week in June 2016. It is a lovely, clean and spacious apartment. It is very centrally located with shops, bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. It was a great base for our holiday in Cork. Margaret the owner was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your very positive review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your week in Kinsale!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
may44
norfolk england
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want to go again.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely apartment is light clean and roomy. I stayed here with my Daughter and Granddaughter for a week and it had everything we needed and the owner could not have been more helpful.
It is close to everything and everyone was friendly and helpful, here i must mention Billy the boat taxi who is the friendliest taxi driver we have ever met give him a go and you will see for yourself.
I am so glad we found this apartment thank you Margaret we had a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and bright
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 May 2016
I am really pleased, Veronica, that you and your family enjoyed your week in Kinsale and the apartment. I would love to welcome you back again if you ever have the opportunity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.