We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommend

Highly recommend Ruth and her bike tours - we were a group of friends of mixed fitness and cycling... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
CEJ0310
,
United Kingdom
Must-do in Kinsale!

The bike tour with Ruth was absolutely amazing! She showed us around Kinsale and we had luck with... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
488katjak
Read all 86 reviews
  
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
84
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bikes bike tour e bikes repair kit push bikes high quality bikes beautiful scenery great trip great fun kinsale area charles fort helmets ruth ride route pannier van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

Great way to see Kinsale & the surrounding area, took about 2.5 hours. The electric bikes are brilliant, make the uphills like downhills! Ruth is very friendly & accommodating. Highly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth H, Owner at Wild Atlantic Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thanks Paul for the review. Glad you both enjoyed the ebikes and the Kinsale Coast Tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

We were recommended this company for something to do whilst in Kinsale. Everything was so easy with Wild Atlantic Sports. From making my online booking to dealing with Ruth whom can I add couldn't have been more helpful. I made the mistake of booking 8 push bikes when I was to order 8 electric bikes. Ruth dropped the bikes with us at our hotel and had no issues exchanging 3 of the bikes for e-bikes. She flew back in the van and wasnt long before she returned.
So that left 3 of us lucky ones on the e-bikes and 5 others peddled their way to Garretstown beach from Kinsale. 3 of them, teenagers were dreading having to cycle home! I called Ruth and she came and picked the boys bikes up so they could get a lift back to kinsale.
I have to say the weather was amazing and the electric bikes were great fun and well worth the experience. I'll def be hopping on more e-bike ventures. Thanks for everything Ruth!
Sarah and the clann ‍♂️‍♀️‍♂️

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank T6274MIsaraho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth H, Owner at Wild Atlantic Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2020

Hi Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to review. Glad you enjoyed the day - you def had a scorcher! Since your visit, I've updated the online booking process so it's easier to distinguish between booking electric bikes and standard bikes. All the best and hope you enjoyed the rest of your staycation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Ruth was lovely and an excellent tour guide. Myself and 5 friends booked in last week and had such a great time. Views were beautiful. Would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Go699582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

We rented two electric bicycles which came with helmets, lock etc. the bikes were excellent quality and easy to use. Ruth delivered the bikes to our cottage and gave us a map and suggested routes for us to explore. Great service and quality equipment. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank BillyW570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth H, Owner at Wild Atlantic Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thanks for the review Billy and glad that you were happy with the ebikes and service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Excellent service, the e-bike was a perfect way to see all the views kinsale has to offer, great communication and bike was dropped off and picked up upon request, definitely recommend and can’t wait to come back and rent again, many thanks for the great memories

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank briankX6128HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth H, Owner at Wild Atlantic Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Hi Brian, Glad you enjoyed the ebike and your trip around the Old Head of Kinsale! Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews