We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
The ONLY Way to Go: ebikes!

Highly recommend ebikes...the way to go! Up-hill, down dale, not a problem! With a push bike, one... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2020
Frank D
,
Dublin, Ireland
Great bikes, great service, great way to explore

We hired e-bikes for a day, and what a day’s cycling. For those who haven’t ridden an e-bike... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2020
Inspiration523230
,
Liphook, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bikes bike tour e bikes excellent quality water proof highlight of our trip beautiful scenery great information highly recommend the tour great fun helmets ruth ride hiking pannier route van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Ruth was the perfect introduction to a cycling tour around Kinsale using her fleet of electric bikes. We had a good intro down by the water before Ruth led us up and around the many hills and lookout spots of this lovely seaside town.

The electric bikes made a lot more places accessible as the pedal assist meant you could manage any incline while still being in control of the bike.

Highly recommended way to spend an afternoon or even few days to see the beauty of this area. Wild Atlantic Sports is a great example of a boutique experience with insider knowledge.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank cianwalsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Ruth was a very caring guide making sure we were safe at all times. The tour of Kinsale on the electric assisted bikes was terrific because Kinsale is very hilly and the hills are steep! As the tour progressed we were looking for steeper and steeper hills because it was so much fun to cycle up with such ease. By the end we believed we were such athletes, no puffing and panting at all. Ruth also stopped at scenic points along the route, and there were plenty, for photo ops and just so we could enjoy the beauty.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JulesVids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Ruth guided a group of us around Kinsale on the electric bikes. The set up was super efficient with helmets and hi viz vests supplied. After a quick but thorough lesson, we were off. We cycled through Kinsale and over to Charlesfort passing beautiful scenery along the way. The hills were effortless and the bikes were very comfortable and easy to use. The group was of mixed ages and abilities and Ruth catered the tour to suit us all. Can't wait to do it again!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank loulousliney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Safe scenic easy to book.its great to get off the bus or out of the car and do something. Cycling country roads alongside the beach, cliffs, forest, wildflowers, pretty villages. I loved it! Ruth the host knows how to make you welcome while keeping it safe! Creating a memory of Ireland that I cherish. The gear was of good standard. E-bike was new and surprisingly simple to ride.You don’t have to be an expert or have a high level of fitness for the Wild coast bike tour highly recommended

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ShSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Owner at Wild Atlantic Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thanks for the review - much appreciated. See you for another blast up a hill sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Today my daughter and I went on the Wild Coast tour with Ruth. She was fantastic! Ruth was aware of the different ability levels in the group and challenged the more experienced riders, while encouraging and helping the others. Ruth was also safety conscious at all times. She was informative and enjoyable to be with!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Pchamp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth H, Owner at Wild Atlantic Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thanks for reviewing Patty - very much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews