We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Wild Atlantic Sports
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
117
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews electric bikes bike tour e bikes repair kit different routes beautiful scenery great trip great guide charles fort helmets ruth ride hiking head abilities ireland killarney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Ruth was a very caring guide making sure we were safe at all times. The tour of Kinsale on the electric assisted bikes was terrific because Kinsale is very hilly and the hills are steep! As the tour progressed we were looking for steeper and steeper hills because it was so much fun to cycle up with such ease. By the end we believed we were such athletes, no puffing and panting at all. Ruth also stopped at scenic points along the route, and there were plenty, for photo ops and just so we could enjoy the beauty.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank JulesVids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2019 via mobile

Ruth guided a group of us around Kinsale on the electric bikes. The set up was super efficient with helmets and hi viz vests supplied. After a quick but thorough lesson, we were off. We cycled through Kinsale and over to Charlesfort passing beautiful scenery along the way. The hills were effortless and the bikes were very comfortable and easy to use. The group was of mixed ages and abilities and Ruth catered the tour to suit us all. Can't wait to do it again!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank loulousliney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

Safe scenic easy to book.its great to get off the bus or out of the car and do something. Cycling country roads alongside the beach, cliffs, forest, wildflowers, pretty villages. I loved it! Ruth the host knows how to make you welcome while keeping it safe! Creating a memory of Ireland that I cherish. The gear was of good standard. E-bike was new and surprisingly simple to ride.You don’t have to be an expert or have a high level of fitness for the Wild coast bike tour highly recommended

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank ShSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ruth H, Owner at Wild Atlantic Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Thanks for the review - much appreciated. See you for another blast up a hill sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Today my daughter and I went on the Wild Coast tour with Ruth. She was fantastic! Ruth was aware of the different ability levels in the group and challenged the more experienced riders, while encouraging and helping the others. Ruth was also safety conscious at all times. She was informative and enjoyable to be with!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Pchamp29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ruth H, Owner at Wild Atlantic Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thanks for reviewing Patty - very much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

I couldn't have had a better time in Ireland thanks to wild Atlantic sports,where I rented a bike for 3 days to cruise along the wild Irish coast!!!
Everything was excellent, bikes, service and even the weather!!!
I recommended to everyone!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Engel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews