We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good bar and great atmosphere

We stayed for a few drinks here as we were looking for a typical Irish pub. The Stonewell craft... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2019
Karen F
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Welcoming friendly warm atmospheric Irish Sports Pub

Quaint and real Irish welcoming Pub and staff. Warm and cosy by the fire. Great atmosphere and... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2019
jenniferlJ1948GX
,
Dublin 6
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kinsale
from US$5.99
More Info
from US$27.14
More Info
from US$68.95
More Info
from US$73.53
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
7
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
7
6
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We stayed for a few drinks here as we were looking for a typical Irish pub. The Stonewell craft cider was very good. They have TVs showing sport.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Was recently away with my husband and we popped in here. It's been years since we were in this pub and its great to see the renovations that have been undertaken. Great big outdoor area&the toilet area has been renovated too. That's always a plus for us ladies compared to before. Always a few locals in here ready to have the banter and Paul and Matt behind the bar couldn't be more welcoming. I'll definitely be back when i visit Kinsale again!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Quaint and real Irish welcoming Pub and staff. Warm and cosy by the fire. Great atmosphere and pints. G&T too. Well done on refurbishment. J and P

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank jenniferlJ1948GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Recently visited Oscar Madison’s from Australia. So glad we did. Such a great little Irish Bar with friendly staff and a fun crowd. Clean, welcoming and well run. Worth the visit !!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank corinao70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

Well supported by vibrant local trade. Excellent service by friendly staff. Previous reviews were not able to take into account recent renovations. Substantial improvements have been made to support services in the pub, and facilities are as good if not better than many bars. Enjoy a pint in convivial company.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews