We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice local spot

Dropped in for a pint after a drive from Dublin. We appreciated the chance to dip into a nice local... read more

Reviewed 23 May 2022
RoadWarrier99999
,
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
via mobile
High energy sports pub

Visiting from Canada Watched rugby Ireland vs RSA Sept 23 Met Amy and friend Wonderful energetic... read more

Reviewed 14 October 2023
Bob D
Read all 31 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
13
8
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
8
6
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2019 via mobile

Was recently away with my husband and we popped in here. It's been years since we were in this pub and its great to see the renovations that have been undertaken. Great big outdoor area&the toilet area has been renovated too. That's always a plus for us ladies compared to before. Always a few locals in here ready to have the banter and Paul and Matt behind the bar couldn't be more welcoming. I'll definitely be back when i visit Kinsale again!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Quaint and real Irish welcoming Pub and staff. Warm and cosy by the fire. Great atmosphere and pints. G&T too. Well done on refurbishment. J and P

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank jenniferlJ1948GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

Recently visited Oscar Madison’s from Australia. So glad we did. Such a great little Irish Bar with friendly staff and a fun crowd. Clean, welcoming and well run. Worth the visit !!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank corinao70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

Well supported by vibrant local trade. Excellent service by friendly staff. Previous reviews were not able to take into account recent renovations. Substantial improvements have been made to support services in the pub, and facilities are as good if not better than many bars. Enjoy a pint in convivial company.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Good service, staff that you can have a bit of banter with. Large outdoor area and plenty of TVs for sport's fans.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank bmpecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews