We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kevin f

Definitely recommend this hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Great hotel, perfect position for seeing around the local towns and villages. Room was very nice and bathroom had bath and shower both with great water pressure, there was a safe,coffee machine etc ( no mini fridge ) good views over the harbour very comfy beds , I found the hotel to be very warm in the communal areas ,aircon in room ok after being on a while .breakfast was brilliant great choice and very well cooked, best I’ve had!! ,service was fantastic in the dining room .parking was tight when busy overall a very nice hotel which is well run and very clean.highly recommend
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€311
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €311
0.3 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
Free parking
€324
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
Room service
The West Cork Room - superior double with en suite
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €321
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €190
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
3.4 km from Trident Hotel Kinsale
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kinsale
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
490
123
36
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
123
36
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wharf tavern executive room beautiful hotel rooms overlooking favorite hotel mussels cold buffet overlooking the harbour both mornings fabulous stay first morning checking out beautiful room stayed longer third floor breakfast was excellent stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2024

Lovely comfortable hotel. However, an expensive fragrance of mine was missing from my toiletry bag after checkout. I left my toiletry bag in the room. Reception kindly emailed me that it was behind reception. Collected it and thought nothing of it. When I returned home and opened the toiletry bag, the fragrance was missing. 👎🏼😢

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2024

The Trident Hotel is located in the perfect spot for Kinsale. We watched the fishing boats from our comfortable room. Bed was easy to fall asleep in, robes comfy and the towels were large! The breakfast offered has all the food you need to start a busy tourist day. You can easily walk to restaurants and shop and the fort. The hotel will give you umbrellas for use when it rains. Glad we stayed 2 nights and we could have easily stayed another.

Room tip: Offers free parking and you can walk anywhere in Kinsale.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excursion736567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2024

Fabulous hotel right on the harbor. We had a veiw of the water from our room. Beds were very comfortable
Hotel very clean. Food for breakfast was excellent
The Warf Restaurant was exceptional as well. Walk all around Kinsale so you don't need to move your car.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 414beverlyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2024 via mobile

Beautiful view from our corner, harbor view suite! Coffee and tea in room was very nice. Our room also had still and sparkling water. The breakfast was fresh and there was a nice selection of hot entrees. Kinsale is a lovely town with great walking options. We would definitely stay at the Trident when in Kinsale again!

Room tip: Parking was a challenge on the weekend
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MarilynR702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this modern hotel located on the pier in Kinsale. We had a beautiful view over the harbor from our spacious, clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious. We were able to easily walk to all the sights, shops, pubs and restaurants of Kinsale.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dishy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews