We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kinsale
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here with my wife from 16th to 20th Jan 2012. Room was perfect , overlooking the sea. Spotlessly clean. Had Breakfast and dinner, food superb and service excellent. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimerickDh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel Kinsale, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear LimerickDh2008,

Thank you for your review of the Trident Hotel.

We very much appreciate your accolade of "Fantastic Hotel"! You obviously enjoyed yourselves and found our rooms, food, service and staff to be of a high standard for which we are delighted.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Hal McElroy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    342
    145
    50
    23
See reviews for
171
514
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here last weekend and as we arrived early Saturday we were up graded to a full sea view room which was lovely and spacious and had a great view.

The hotel receptionists were very friendly, the hotel was clean and modern, has parking, breakfast was delicious with good choice and it is at the edge of the town so perfect location. There is free wifi but the connection wasnt great in our room on the 3rd floor.

It would appear guests can use the leisure facilities in Actons Hotel (very close by). This wasnt clear from the website when booking. The hotel has a lovely bar too with lovely views and veranda for sunny days.

Would highly recommend. One thing to be aware of is the clear up from breakfast at 10:30 so arriving to breakfast at 10:25 wouldnt be ideal as everything gets cleared away.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank simongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel Kinsale, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear simongb,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Trident Hotel.

I very much appreciate you high recommendation of the Trident and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

I am sorry that you had some difficulty with the wifi in your room, we do have coverage in all our public areas and in most of our bedrooms but occasionally there may be some difficulties in certain rooms with some appliances, in that case we can offer wired broadband from all rooms.

I hope that you will have to opportunity to visit Kinsale and the Trident hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Hal McElroy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is a wonderful hotel located right there at the end of the town.
We had a very nice room on the top floor with a magnificent view of Kinsale bay
Great food in the restaurant and a very lively bar with a great atmosphere.
If I come back to Ireland, the Trident will be on my route!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travbug82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel Kinsale, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear travbug82,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Trident Hotel.

I am delighted that you found your experience 'wonderful' and I hope that you will return to Ireland and the Trident Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Hal McElroy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This hotel was wonderful. The view from every room is the harbor. The rooms are very nice and the restaurant wonderful. The staff was also very friendly. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel Kinsale, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Marjorie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Trident Hotel.

Your comments about - the room, the view, the restaurant and the staff are all very welcome.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back before too long.

Kind regards,

Hal McElroy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malahide, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

we stayed here on a midweek break using it as a base to explore west cork everything about this Hotel is good we found everything excellent from staff to rooms and everything else too numerous to mention ,highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seantheskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHCMcE, General Manager at Trident Hotel Kinsale, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear Seantheskipper,

Thank you for your very kind comments about the Trident Hotel.

We much appreciate your 'highly recommended' award and you obviously made good use of Kinsale as a base to visit West Cork - and you are right - it is 'God's own Country'.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back befoer too long.

Kind regards,

Hal McElroy
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
930 reviews
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,505 reviews
Perryville House
#6 of 53 in Kinsale
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident Hotel Kinsale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident Hotel Kinsale

Property: Trident Hotel Kinsale
Address: World's End, Kinsale, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Trident Hotel Kinsale 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refurbished bedrooms include an executive wing comprising 30 rooms and a penthouse floor of nine luxury suites, all with breath-taking views of the harbour and the enchanting town of Kinsale. The Pier One Restaurant, which is the only waterfront restaurant in the Gourmet Capital of Ireland, offering the freshest of seafood and locally sourced produce, and the Wharf Tavern and Terrace which has been a welcoming meeting place for golfers, sailors, locals and holidaymakers for decades. The new Foredeck bar area, where to get closer to the sea you would have to get on board a boat is, in the summer sunshine, the perfect place to unwind and take in the sea breezes while sipping a cocktail or cool beer. The Trident has a private marina, onsite parking and a wide range of state of the art facilities for conferences and unforgettable venues for family occasions, the Trident Hotel ticks every box for any occasion, from the very intimate to larger events catering for over 200 people. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Trident Hotel Kinsale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing