We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of An Sugan

An Sugan
Ranked #15 of 51 Restaurants in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Staggered upon this food heaven. Fabulous , old fashioned interior and excellent food and service . Won't disappoint. Fish cakes, soup and crime brûlée are recommended.

Thank taraohARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArisClon, Guest Relations Manager at An Sugan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Called here last night, phoned half an hour before arriving and as promised our table was ready - the staff are excellent - very attentive - food was excellent - despite the fact that this was a busy Friday evening our food was served very promptly - will definitely be back and couldn't recommend this spot highly enough

Thank FionaHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArisClon, Guest Relations Manager at An Sugan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

We look forward to welcoming you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We visited as a group of 11 and found the service super. The place has a fully stocked bar and a good wine list.

The meals were huge and VERY expensive. I feel a reduction in portion size would allow for a price reduction.

Good place for a family

Thank SligoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArisClon, Guest Relations Manager at An Sugan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for visiting us! we will take your comments on board. Delighted you all enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely informal dining experience with local ingredients. Fabulous chicken gouging and chips for the children

Thank Josh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArisClon, Guest Relations Manager at An Sugan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

We have been a family restaurant since I was a child and now we continue to feed the next generation in CLonakilty. Thank you for visiting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Was accommodated without reservation. Good food. Good service. Reasonable price. Nice surroundings if a little dark in the premises but I guess that's due to the orientation of the building so can't b helped.

Thank Helen900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArisClon, Guest Relations Manager at An Sugan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Delighted we were able to accommodate you in our restaurant and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Sugan also viewed

 
Clonakilty, County Cork
 
Clonakilty, County Cork
Clonakilty, County Cork
 

Been to An Sugan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing