We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous setting and accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
This property is perched on the waters edge and adjacent to Middle Ring Pier, Clonakilty Harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This property is perched on the waters edge and adjacent to Middle Ring Pier, Clonakilty Harbour.
Views from the property across Clonakilty harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is perched on the waters edge and adjacent to Middle Ring Pier, Clonakilty Harbour.
Views from the property across Clonakilty harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clonakilty, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Breda O
1 review
“Fabulous setting and accommodation”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the most wonderful break in Ring, Clonakilty, Co. Cork during September, 2017. We had a fabulous view across the bay to Inchydoney and unbelievable weather. We would certainly recommend the accommodation and we will be back again. Looking forward to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter C
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage is fabulous, very well equipped and spacious. The lounge area on the top floor allows the great views to be seen. This cottage is located by the side of the bay overlooking a small wharf with fishing boats anchored near by. The scene is very picturesque and peaceful.
We would recommend this cottage as an ideal place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the cottage and the views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabel F
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Idilic setting - peace!”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are already telling our friends about the beauty of the village and the lovely local beaches. There were 3 of us - myself my partner and his daughter. The accommodation had all we needed and a beautiful view. We had thought we'd just stay in and look at the view if it rained, but the weather was lovely we went to Inchydoney beach and Red Strand - both beautiful sandy beaches and almost empty of other people, but I guess at the end of September/beginning of October no-one expected such lovely sunshine!

Mary was very welcoming and her home was easy to find from the directions, with the cottage only a couple of doors down from her home. She was helpful and there was a jug of milk and some tea and coffee and chocolate biscuits there for us after our drive, which was very welcome! In fact, we found everyone in the local town, Clonakilty, was really friendly too.

In the property the bedrooms and living room were spacious and there was a family bathroom with a bath and shower and an en suite bathroom/shower with the main bedroom. There were plenty of towels and the bedding was clean. There were all the facilities you'd need - a washing machine and tumble dryer, fridge/cooker/microwave etc.

The cottage was a 5 minute drive from a couple of large supermarkets (SuperValu and Lidls) and a couple more minutes into the town Clonakilty. O'Donovans hotel was great for a cooked breakfast when we didn't cook at the cottage, and also we saw a great local band there on the Thursday evening, called The Underdogs, playing Blues/Folk music. They were really good! There are lots of other pubs with live music going on too, so you can wander from bar to bar and take your pick.

If you are into walking/cycling it'd be a good base as the coast there is really beautiful and there are loads of different birds to see just outside the cottage. We would definitely recommend a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view.
Liked least: It smelled a bit damp downstairs and our mattress was a bit lumpy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thanks for the kind words about the beautiful place in Ring Clonakilty.
Thanking you,Liam & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoife262
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic place, amazing scenery from sitting room looking out over Clonakilty Bay.”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Apartments are in a fabulous location just overlooking Clonakilty bay. if you are looking for relaxing this is the place to go. Short spin to Clonakilty where there are amazing restauarants and bars. Could always walk to the local pubs in Ring village where there is also an award winning restauant. Great spot for a break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing