We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Irish b&b”
Review of Macliam Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Macliam Lodge
Ranked #3 of 15 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Ideal location, lovely people, clean and basic, everything you need. Will be staying again in August. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishtrashtrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2010

I stayed at this B&B on a family vacation. It was incredible - the best hospitality possible. The owner was extremely welcoming and friendly; she took the time to get to know our family and to assist us in planning our sightseeing in the area. The accomidations were excellent - modern, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60745Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

The Lodge was wonderful and Maeve was extremely pleseant, and friendly. The food was delicious and the lodge was very clean and beautiful. I would stay there in a minute again...Great find !!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

The hostess provided genuine and personalized service, from meeting our breakfast requests, to driving us into town, to helping research and connect us with our family lineage. She was a wealth of knowledge about the area, and made excellent recommendations for local restaurants. She was a sheer joy to deal with. We would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajcdqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here for two nights and loved the place. The rooms were comfortable, bathrooms were updated and clean. Breakfasts were cooked to order and delicious. Maeve, the owner, was wonderful. She was very friendly and helpful with choosing dinner arrangements and sites to visit. She went above and beyond by helping me track down a relative. While we were sightseeing during the day she made phone calls and then gave us a map so we could visit the original homestead of a family member. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.7 km away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
0.4 km away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
187 reviews
7 km away
Ard Na Greine
Ard Na Greine
#4 of 15 in Clonakilty
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
0.9 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macliam Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macliam Lodge

Address: Macliam Lodge Western Road, Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Price Range: €89 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Macliam Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macliam Lodge is a well appointed home located in a quiet area just 5 minutes walk from the town centre. We have private parking. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with all facilities including wireless broadband, power showers and hairdryers,T.V, Tea /Coffee. Our top priority here is looking after your needs and making your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Macliam Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing