We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Irish b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Macliam Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Macliam Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Irish b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Ideal location, lovely people, clean and basic, everything you need. Will be staying again in August. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishtrashtrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
51
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I stayed at this B&B on a family vacation. It was incredible - the best hospitality possible. The owner was extremely welcoming and friendly; she took the time to get to know our family and to assist us in planning our sightseeing in the area. The accomidations were excellent - modern, clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60745Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

The Lodge was wonderful and Maeve was extremely pleseant, and friendly. The food was delicious and the lodge was very clean and beautiful. I would stay there in a minute again...Great find !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnie225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

The hostess provided genuine and personalized service, from meeting our breakfast requests, to driving us into town, to helping research and connect us with our family lineage. She was a wealth of knowledge about the area, and made excellent recommendations for local restaurants. She was a sheer joy to deal with. We would not hesitate to recommend her to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajcdqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here for two nights and loved the place. The rooms were comfortable, bathrooms were updated and clean. Breakfasts were cooked to order and delicious. Maeve, the owner, was wonderful. She was very friendly and helpful with choosing dinner arrangements and sites to visit. She went above and beyond by helping me track down a relative. While we were sightseeing during the day she made phone calls and then gave us a map so we could visit the original homestead of a family member. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
1.1 km away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 km away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.8 km away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.7 km away
Emmet Hotel
Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macliam Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macliam Lodge

Property: Macliam Lodge
Address: Macliam Lodge Western Road, Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Macliam Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Macliam Lodge is a well appointed home located in a quiet area just 5 minutes walk from the town centre. We have private parking. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with all facilities including wireless broadband, power showers and hairdryers,T.V, Tea /Coffee. Our top priority here is looking after your needs and making your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Macliam Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing