We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
PricelineUS$97
TravelocityUS$89
HurbUS$129
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
869
383
146
55
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
869
383
146
55
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jameson distillery east cork leisure centre kids club fota wildlife bridal suite family break wildlife park lovely hotel family room food was lovely function room breakfast and dinner bar restaurant waiting staff enjoyable stay from start to finish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022

Our stay was brief because we were in the area for the Ballymaloe craft fair, and we added the Jameson's experience to make the trip even more worthwhile. The room was spacious, clean and neat, the check-in was efficient and friendly, and the public areas well designed and welcoming. We only had a drink in the bar, and didn't eat, so no comment on that, but dishes coming past to diners in the bar area looked and smelled good. Two minor quibbles: Music from the club/events area was audible in our room, but not too bad, and the heating didn't work, but we were given an electric heater when we raised this.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2022

I stayed for 2 nights the bar & restaurant area was very cold & service wasn’t great but food was good. Rooms were clean but also cold.
There doesn’t seem to be anyone in charge, there’s a lot of young staff that didn’t have much interest. Not worth the money.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank infoG8985LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Great hotel. We loved our stay here. Lovely rooms. The food was amazing. But the staff, hr Manager take a bow. All staff were so nice to us and the kids from the moment we arrived and. Watching everything and helping us out before we could even ask if we needed help. So Refreshing to be treated like this and makes a huge difference. Will definitely be back to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomkav13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Staff are super lovely the room we stayed in was so nice and comfortable, we will definitely be staying again at some stage soon! We really loved that they served cocktails our new fav is the rainbow one!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanaluvsjls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2022

Staff and service very good rooms good, but restaurant and breakfast room very cold needed coats on. We took our drinks from restaurant to reception area to get a bit of warmth. Food in restaurant and breakfast very good.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E1849YNkevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews