We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to eat”
Review of The Pepperstack

The Pepperstack
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Midleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The whole experience was excellent. Good food & great services .
The deserts unbelievable,Just make sure you leave enough room to enjoy them

1  Thank eolan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Eolan

Thanks for your great review, and glad you enjoyed your dessert! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I have returned here many times over the years and always have a great meal, food is fresh and always filling. I went twice in 2 weeks and the variety of food and specials were great both visits. However the service is abit inconsistent, one visit excellent and the next slow and server took plates before others finished, that is the only reason I would not give top score. Overall I look forward to returning again.

Thank 14lucyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Lucy

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Pepperstack. We appreciate feedback from our customers and we take on board your points in relation to service and hope to rectify any inconsistency with ongoing staff training. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived for lunch after checkin it out as no1 on TripAdvisor. 2 adults and2 kids. We spent 60e on a lunch that was disappointing and then we saw we got charged for 2 kids miwadis. I had the beef noodle special which should hav had a health warning as it was so spicy. The chips with the kids fish were also soggy. We will not be returning esp given so many fab restaurants in town itself.

1  Thank sk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hello Sk1980
Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our business.
It is our policy to ensure that every table is checked back on by a server during their meal to enable customers voice any concerns they may have which we will always happily rectify. Our stir-fry dishes are Thai inspired, spicy, always full of flavour and always a favourite with our customers.
Unfortunately due to the increased pressure of overheads on small business – especially water charges – like so many others we have been forced to charge for cordial.
Thank you again for reviewing The Pepperstack perhaps on another occasion we will see you and your family again.
Kind regards

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We have been visiting this restaurant for years and the food is always beautifully presented, tasty and great value. We never leave the place hungry or unsatisfied.
Our most recent visit was as a family of 6 including my mother in law who needs a bit of help and the staff are always wonderful with her, checking in on us, making sure we have everything we need and making us all feel so welcome like extended family coming home for a visit.
I had my favourite "Jacob's Ladder" a melt in the mouth slow cooked beef joint with a complimentary red wine his and creamy mash. All the other dishes went down well too. Empty plates, full bellies and happy faces all around. Thanks again to the staff for a lovely evening.

1  Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Gemma

Thanks for your lovely review of The Pepperstack it is great to hear such high praise of our staff and food and we look forward to looking after you and your family again soon.

Kind regards

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

saw this was number 1 on TA ,but wow ,we wouldn't rate it as that ; the staff were very nice ; however ,- not sure whether the girl serving us was new or not - but ,she was slow to take our order ,slow to bring water ,forgot the finger bowl and waste bowl (for the mussel shells ),forgot the brown bread ,then brought us the wrong bill ;the starters of chowder - was just ok ,and mussels - pretty good though ,my prawn and scallop main was ok ,but way overpriced at 21.50 euro ; might try again if passing ,but ,on this visit ,overated and overpriced

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mick k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melspepperstack, Manager at The Pepperstack, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hello Mick,
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am extremely sorry to hear that the service you received was not up to scratch and even more sorry to have disappointed a customer. I will be personally addressing these issues with the staff to ensure we provide a much higher standard of service.

Our produce is fresh and great quality we try our best in terms of pricing keeping in mind value for money.

It would be great if you returned and gave us another try, I am confident we can offer you a very different experience.

Kind regards

Michelle
c/o The Pepperstack Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pepperstack also viewed

 
Midleton, County Cork
Midleton, County Cork
 

Been to The Pepperstack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing