We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic choice for our wedding reception!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macroom
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic choice for our wedding reception!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in the Castle Hotel on the night of our wedding! We held our wedding reception here on the 23rd July 2011. We can not say enough good things about the way we, and our guests were treated! It really is a fantastic hotel.

All the staff were excellent and very easy to chat to and made us feel at ease and comfortable. Even my mother who is confined to a wheelchair was well catered for and looked after. The food was amazing, and I was just so sad I couldn't finish it all. It was the little details in our guests rooms that touched us, many whom had travelled half way round the world to be with us on our special day.

We really felt at home there and it was a fantastic way to start our married life!

A huge hank you to Ronan Fahy and his team for a wonderful wedding day and we look forward to popping in sometime soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spenciemanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, General Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Firstly may I congratulate you on your recent wedding! I hope wedded life is living up to all you had thought it to be. It was our absolute pleasure to have you celebrate your special day with us. All our staff is committed to ensuring our bride and groom and of course their guests have a wonderful, relaxing and of course enjoyable stay at our hotel. It is our policy to give 100% to every aspect of the hotel, from our customer service to the standard of our food. It is great to hear we helped in giving your married life a positive start!!

Wishing you both the best for the future!

Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    104
    28
    12
    1
See reviews for
178
245
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Me, my husband and our 2 year old son stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. The staff were so polite and very helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and peaceful, and the food was just lovely.

The wedding reception room was just perfect, so elegant!

Excellent value and highly recommended. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
It is great to hear you, your husband your son had a super time on your recent visit to the hotel. It was our pleasure to play a part in your trip to Macroom for that wedding reception and to help make it a positive one. Be sure to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We have stayed at the Castle Hotel on a few occasions over the last few years and have always enjoyed our stay. The staff, especially in Reception, are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The food is always excellent and good value as we have always availed of the special offeer breaks they run regularly. I love this hotel and hope tobe heading back soon

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie-os
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
It is fantastic to hear we left such a great impression on you to say you have stayed with us numerous of times! I have passed on your kind words to the girls at reception who thank you kindly and they reiterate it was their pleasure to help make your trip an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Hotel in the future and promise to continue to improve our standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south west
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

My third stay at the Castle, and the first with the kids. As ever, fabulous food, great hotel etc. The staff could not be better. Lovely area with loads to see and do.

My only regrets were watching Ireland lose to France in the bar, and getting dragged out of bed at 7 every morning so the kids could go swimming!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for posting a comment about our hotel. We delighted to hear you are a frequent visitor of the hotel. It means our hard work is paying off!

It was a pity Ireland lost but there is always the world cup and that is when it matters! Do be sure to come see us again, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

A great little hotel with fabulous food in the restaurant, a lovely bar and leisure centre and really nice and professional staff. Everything was spotless and perfect and the surrounding areas offers some wonderful walks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isse79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHCork, Front Office Manager at Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you on behalf of all the staff here at the Castle Hotel for posting a comment about the hotel. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Don't be a stranger.. make sure to come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macroom
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
Riverside Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Macroom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre

Property: Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre
Address: Main Street, Macroom, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Macroom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macroom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The 4 Star Castle Hotel Winner of 2015 Trip Advisor Awards: Top 25 Hotels in Ireland! Winner of The Best Hotel Carvery In Ireland 2014/'15 Winner of An Irish Restaurant Association Award For Best Customer Service 2013/'14 The Luxury Four Star Hotel in Co. Cork is nestled between Blarney & Killarney, in the old world market town of Macroom - your idyllic location! Our boutique family owned hotel, offers you the ideal base to explore the abundance of activities in The South West of Ireland. You are guaranteed an intimate welcome from the Buckley Family, five star friendly service, and all the facilities you would expect at a multi award winning 4 star hotel. And this includes free Wifi! You will be spoiled for choice with our dining options, with an emphasis on using local & seasonal produce in B's Restaurant. You simply must sample our new Craft Beer menu in Dan Buckley's Bar and don't miss our home baked treats in our continental style cafe. As our guest you may indulge & relax in our Health & Leisure Club, with 16m deck level pool, spa bubble pool, kids pool, steam room & gym. You really must come now and see for yourself how wonderful Macroom is! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Macroom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing