We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Evergreen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evergreen B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Malahide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed at this cozy B&B our last night in Ireland after reading tripadvisor reviews. We were greeted with hot tea and a snack on our arrival. Olive was great, the rooms were clean, spacious and cozy. Breakfast was filling and delicious. The B&B is a short drive from the center of town where there are plenty of options for food. It is also about a 10 min drive via local roads to Dublin airport. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
116
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have stayed at Evergreen 3 times, most recently last August, and it will always be our "home" when in the area. Olive and Henry are extremely courteous and helpful, acting as though nothing is too much trouble from printing boarding passes to providing maps to suggesting sights to see. In addition, the breakfasts are superb, cooked to order, and the bedrooms are among the cleanest, most comfortable rooms we've ever encountered. We like being near the airport (and having a hand-drawn map showing us the best route!), being near the castle, and being accessible to town for a nice meal and a walk-around. This is a B&B that is run well and lovingly by its owners. Thank you Olive and Henry!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasKBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We stayed only 1 night but I would highly recommend this B&B! Olive's hospitality was very welcoming and we were greeted with a lovely warm cup of tea on our arrival on a cold evening. She had the perfect balance of making us feel at home and welcome but gave us plenty of space to ourselves. The room was very comfortable and sparkling clean with a modern en-suite toilet/shower. The breakfast was beautiful and she even gave us a lift into the train station. The town of Malahide was very nice as well with lots of restaurants and just a short DART journey into Connolly Station in Dublin.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed 5 nights. Great location, hugh family rooms; wonderfull breakfast (you can choose every day between various options!!!) and can only say thank you for the fantastic service. Olive is a wonderfull person. Many thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Spent three days with Olive and could not have choosen a better Bed and Breakfast.Warm welcome and nothing was to much trouble, helping us with train tickets and things to see and do in Dublin. Delightful place to stay and we will be back on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmorland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
2.3 km away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
2.8 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.9 km away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
8.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen B&B

Property: Evergreen B&B
Address: Kinsaley Lane, Malahide Co Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning luxurious 3 star B&B 500 meters from Malahide castle and Gardens. Enjoy excellent accommodation, a choice of freshly cooked breakfasts, private parking all set in peaceful surroundings in a great location. All our modern rooms are spacious with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing