We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
692
632
289
120
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
632
289
120
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast restaurant sea view ryan's bar matt ryan bar executive room leisure centre lovely hotel dart station bar food weekend break family room hotel bar dublin airport ireland portmarnock conference pubs
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Hotel last Saturday night and couldn’t have been more pleased with our choice. Set on the Malahide coast, the Grand Hotel provides the serenity of the sea with comfortable accommodations that make it most inviting.

The bonus of having a beautiful pool with hot tub and steam room made the ambitious sightseeing schedule bearable knowing we could relax in the water upon our return. The fact that the pool was invitingly warm made it even better.

While located 11 miles from Dublin’s center, the drive is well worth it. The friendly and helpful staff made it clear that we would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank capecodjuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I stayed here the last night of a two week trip and we were floored by the amazing service provided to us in the bar! Maurice was our bartender and made us feel welcomed and at home! We had an amazing time, couldn't be more pleased!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have stayed in this hotel before and would do so again. On this occasion we asked for and got a sea view room, view was fantastic but the room was starting to look a little dated. I know there are refurbished rooms elsewhere in the hotel. Having said that, the room was clean and comfortable and there was no noise to disturb us. We ate in the Matt Ryan bar, food was fantastic and again staff very friendly and helpful. It was very reasonably priced as well. Location for this hotel is very good, its only a short walk to the Dart and from there 20 minutes into Dublin, definitely less hassle than taking the car into Dublin centre and trying to find a parking space!

Room Tip: If there is a function on, avoid the rooms at the back of the hotel around the function room doors.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for three nights. we were here for a family reunion and to play golf in the locality. We had stayed here several years ago and had a very happy experience. We had a lovely room with stunning views over the esturary. Everything about our stay this time was excellent. At every turn we found the staff to be warm friendly willing to help and well informed. Breakfast for such a busy hotel was also excellent. we would have no hesitation in reccommending this Hotel as it is very clearly very well run and consistent in its offering.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meath61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Fantastic hotel...highly recommend....have stayed here many times...only 'but' is the hotel is let down by the lack of Customer Service by the Manager and her staff in the Arena health club...never greet customers, always chatting to themselves, seem totally disinterested in giving a great experience...recommend they are all put on a customer service course

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mveran0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews