We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
692
634
289
120
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
634
289
120
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast restaurant sea view ryan's bar matt ryan bar executive room leisure centre lovely hotel dart station bar food weekend break family room hotel bar dublin airport ireland portmarnock conference pubs
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with if ... you are lucky views of the beach.
Very nice staff and well equipped room.
Excellent breakfast choices and 3 options for resturants within the hotel.
Entertainment does not seem to be an option but its a 5 min walk into the bustling village of Malahide.
Lots to do here and would highly recommend the area for young and old.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel M, Front of House Manager at Grand Hotel Malahide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Deirdre,

Thank you for your kind review. Great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay here at The Grand. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Front of House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

A group of 7 friends stayed in the hotel for one night b&b (Saturday)
Reception area is spacious with plenty of seating areas.
I was booked into a triple room with sea view on the upper ground floor. The view from the room was gorgeous, but the room itself was small & the decor was very tired. The bed arrangement wasn’t ideal either, with a single bed & a double bed - we did request 3 singles but the hotel couldn’t provide this.
The bathroom was spacious, but again it was in need of updating/modernising & the shower was difficult to turn on.
There was an extremely unpleasant odour in the hallway where our room was located... not sure if it was coming from the cleaners trolley or a carpet cleaner machine (which didn’t move from its position near our room the whole time we were there).
Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice of hot & cold food.
Whilst our group had a good time catching up with each other, the hotel was underwhelming....my expectations were so much higher & I’m not sure if my stay was worth the somewhat hefty price tag! Not sure if I would return

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 23chris39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel M, Front of House Manager at Grand Hotel Malahide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi 23chris39,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, which is very detailed and constructive and will be taken on board in the same manner.

I do hope that we may perhaps see you here at The Grand some day.

Kind regards,

Front of House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment . I stayed here in Oct 2017 and this was the reason I rebooked with my husband. Good start by being able to check in early. Downhill thereafter. No heating in the room which cost just under £200 per night!! 3 contacts with reception to try to resolve , plus unanswered telephone on reception. Checked out and told them for a 4th time - no real interest at all! Came home and emailed the next day. 11 days to get a response to tell us we are basically liars as they could find no issues! Not a ‘grand’ place at all. Take care if you decide to try it!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SpikeWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel M, Front of House Manager at Grand Hotel Malahide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear SpikeWestYorkshire,

Disappointing to read of the difficulties that you encountered during your recent visit. please rest assured that this is quite unusual, however we will be looking into this as a matter of urgency.


Kind regards,

Front of House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Our last night in Ireland, we stayed at The Grand Hotel... and it was grand. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The staff was professional and helpful, even while dealing with multiple events, meetings and large groups. We had a great dinner in the pub and a delicious breakfast before departing for the airport. Our only regret was not spending more time here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RedinKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel M, Front of House Manager at Grand Hotel Malahide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear RedinKirkland,

Hopefully you will be back soon to enjoy another great stay. Thank you for your review.


Kind regards,

Front of House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Easy to get to by DART from Dublin and manageable walk from station. Lovely location, great view from breakfast room with good variety. Nice choices of pubs and restaurants in town. Room was adequate, nothing outstanding. Upholstery in lobby is in need of replacing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Navigate546093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews