We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Malahide B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Friendly owners”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We were welcomed with a choice of tea or coffee before being taken to our room, which although small was immaculate. Was only a short walk into town. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoatemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    45
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
64
100
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

From my experience, which was one night, i would certainly not have wanted to stay another!
When we arrived we were moved not once but three times, untill we got the right room!
The rooms were clean, but very basic, but had no hot water, cold shower in the morning!
And dont forget anything when you leave, i left a very expensive bottle of aftershave in my room, and when i phoned the following day, was informed that it was not found??

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Gerry & Eithne treat us like one of the family yet service is always professional and rooms spotless. Great breakfasts with running commentary and good old Irish humour from Gerry (I don't know how he keeps it up!). A visit to Gibneys's is a must and if you've got time, a 20 min journey to Howth is well worth the visit - a small fishing town with lots of fish restaurants and you can feed the seals (but don't get caught on camera!)

Carole & Tony

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romulus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Very enjoyable two night stay in family room. Delightful, engaging, friendly hosts. Helpful and excellent for restaurants & pubs.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlstuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

What made this place so special were the hosts, Jerry and Eithne. They were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so great and served with smiles and genuine Irish hospitality! The facility is beautiful and in a good location within walking distance of Malahide's town center. There were plenty of restaurants and pubs there.

Room Tip: Book early- they are popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malahide
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
2.5 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,745 reviews
1.3 km away
Island View Hotel
Island View Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malahide
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.3 km away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Castle Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: Back Road, Malahide, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Malahide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Malahide
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Lodge B & B, located fifteen minutes from Dublin Airport, renowned for high standard in accommodation and delicious wholesome food, Castle Lodge B & B offers great value for money, for an overnight stay, a weekend break or longer vacation. Owned and run by the Rafferty family, who have vast knowledge of Malahide and surrounding areas. Rooms and suites cater for all guests with single, double and family suites & wheelchair accessible toilet available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Castle Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing