We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family flat/Superbe appartement”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful coastal walk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful coastal walk
View to Howth and Ireland's Eye island Further along coastal walk to Malahide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Beautiful coastal walk
View to Howth and Ireland's Eye island
Further along coastal walk to Malahide
Front garden
dining area
2nd bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine etc
Kitchen, electric hob and oven
Living area, spacious and sunny
Living area
New toilet and bidet
Wash hand basin
Walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portmarnock, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Arnaud F
1 review
“Great family flat/Superbe appartement”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sheelagh was a great host. This place is ideal for families with kids, clean and well furbished. We had a great time swimming at the nearby strand and I will definitely recommend it. The only downside is the flat is far from the City-Centre but there are many buses and we enjoyed the sceneries on top of double deckers!

Je recommende cet appartement. Il est un peu loin du centre-ville mais il y a bcp à faire dans les environs et l'on peut admirer les paysages à l'étage supérieur des double-deckers en rte pour le centre-ville. L'appt est idéal pour les familles avec des enfants.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clouot
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cosy flat with a view”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

very clean flat located on a quiet road a stone throw from the beach. Very well furnished and ideal for self catering. The owner (a lovely lady) gave us loads of tips to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. You would really need a car to get by but it's a great spot to visit Dublin and the surrounding areas. Charming views at sunset over the bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thanks for the review and hope to meet again someday!
Kind regards to the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely in every way!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was modern, clean, comfortable The owner is very friendly and helpful We were without a car and had no problems. The sea shore is two blocks away and the bus stop to Dublin and beyond.. The Dunne's a block away. We've been staying in self catering in Ireland for twenty years now and this was the best by far.
P.S The beds & linens are very comfy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location by the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
The best by far! Thank you so much for this lovely compliment! I thoroughly enjoyed having you as guests and hope you will be back to Ireland soon. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtroddy
jtroddy@aol.com
1 review
“Lovely Apartment Convenient Location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is very convenient to buses to Malahide and Dublin. And its owner Sheelagh couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. She even volunteered to drive us about when there was a one-day bus strike. Its also within walking distance of sea walks and a large supermarket and the airport is about a twenty minute taxi ride away. There is also a bus that will go there that stops around the corner.

JTR and EAR

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for being such nice guests and hoping to meet again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marepopns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment I arrived, a bit of a weary traveler, my hostess/owner Shellagh was most welcoming and helpful...from assisting me "shoosh" my luggage up the staircase to the apartment, to providing me a lift to the airport bus terminal. The apartment was as advertised, spacious, airy and very inviting. It is loaded with anything and everything you could need, even a food processor I used to make smoothies. I particularly enjoyed the close proximity to the beach, which was about a five min walk. Here you encounter the most magnificent views as you stroll, walk or run along the beach bath from Portmanock to Malahide (about 4 miles). The convenience to buses made exploring other areas and attractions very easy to do. I also liked the convenience of the large grocery store, which had a varied selection of vegetables, meat and fresh fish, as I preferred to cook in most of the time. I had a general sense of the location prior to booking, but did not know the area first hand and was pleasantly surprised. Not only was the apartment very accommodating........so was Shellagh. The WiFi connection was outstanding, I connected on my personal PC without any issues. It was a very pleasant experience, which I hope to have the opportunity to do again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Shower water pressure not the greatest
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet again some day. I really enjoyed our chats and getting to know a little about your own home area. Hope all goes well for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing