We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$242
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Booking.com
US$211
View deal
Agoda.com
US$222
View deal
PricelineUS$233
Hotels.comUS$242
HurbUS$250
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
113
163
102
53
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
163
102
53
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portmarnock beach dublin city malahide ireland bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the White Sands for three nights. The hotel is in a beautiful location looking out onto the seafront. Parking was plentiful.
I have to say that this hotel’s staff are its greatest assets from the reception staff to the very hardworking Tatiana in the dining room to the bar staff, especially the tolerant Dennis.
Food was very nice with a good choice of menu. The restaurant could do with more staff as they were literally running.
The rooms unfortunately are a different story. We were in two different rooms and both were tired and in need of refurbishment. There was dust behind the television and on the legs of the bed. There were threads on the floor.
The bathroom was dated with hairs on the floor and needed a good deep clean.
Must do more if we are to go back.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank zanezanezane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

I have to say this was a great experience. We stayed here for the weekend and I can’t explain how much we enjoyed the place. Let’s start with the reception, Anne, Catherine and Lorraine were ace.
The food was fab, we had breakfast and dinner. I think Bernie was the breakfast chef who made the most perfect poached eggs. We went for a stroll along the beach to Malahide and returned after the day for a lovely meal. Stefan took care of us and we had a lovely meal, side note: chocolate soil; lovely.
We stayed over Sunday and were treated to a beautiful roast, which included poussin, a rare treat. I heard Paul and Johnny cooked for us and we don’t regret it at all. The poussin was delish.
We can’t wait to return again and have some gorgeous cocktails that they produced. A quick nod to Warren for those pornstar martinis.
Anyway, thanks so much for the stay!

Ps. A special mention to Sean for being Sean. A true gent!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 279cjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We arranged a one night stay with friends from the north to catch up. En suite Bathroom was full of hair both public and head - on the floor and in the wash hand basin.

Double bed was huge but mattress was last changed sometime in thre 1980s!! Carpet and curtains were all stained and just to cap it all off air conditioning heated rather than cooled the room.

The breakfast was tasty - cooked to order. Only problem was that despite having booked a time for breakfast we were left sitting waiting to have our order taken for over an hour!! Ramsey’s kitchen nightmares eat your heart out.

Do yourself a favor and spend your well earned money somewhere else!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gavinl938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

We have just returned from white sands hotel.. it was the best 3 star hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. This is our 3rd visit to portmarnock in the last 2 months and we have always stayed in a 4 star hotel not far from white sands. Breakfast cooked fresh and hot and dinner that night was excellent too. Thanks to lady in bar that morning and man in restaurant that night for excellent service and last but not least the manager Sean who gave us a tour of the hotel. Hope to return in August thanks again…

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank geraldineo401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Just returned from a short stay and I just wanted to let others know about the excellent food and service. The staff were so professional and helpful especially Sean and Sebastian. Would highly recommend and can't wait to my next visit

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marianr740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews