We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
530
230
93
38
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
230
93
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club mary clarke lovely hotel self service family room roast chicken wedding reception tennis courts bar food rooms are huge golf course wedding guests evening meal family break would highly recommend this hotel food was lovely honeymoon suite
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

My friend treated me to a birthday meal on Friday 14th September. We booked ahead. Got there for 4pm ordered Fish and chips and roast beef. We waited one hour and fifteen minutes for our meal.then we left. Staff were most unhelpful when we asked after one hour when would we get our meal.
Dont go there if your hungary.
Mary Corrigan

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank maryccorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mary,

Thank you for taking tine to leave the hotel a review. I am really disappointed that you had to wait an hour and fifteen minutes to get your meal. That is completely unacceptable and something that doesn't happen here often. It is obvious that we felll well short of our usual high standards on this occasion and I would like to apologies. Please consider returning to us as I can assure you that this is not the norm.

Kind Regards
Michael Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We have literally just returned home from a splendid stay at the Diamond Coast Hotel. It was our first visit but based upon this experience it most certainly will not be our last. Upon our arrival the Receptionists could not have been more friendly or welcoming. It was a great start and every hotel staff member that we encountered subsequently was equally courteous and professional. Our bedroom was spacious and well presented. Both the food and the service in the restaurant were of the highest standard. Overall a lovely ambience and tranquility prevails and it is an ideal location in which to leave the stresses of everyday life behind. We are already looking forward to making a return visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Y, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Gerard,

Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted with your 5 star review. I am pleased you mentioned the friendliness of the staff, the quality of food and the size of the rooms as these are the things we take most serious. We pride ourselves on all these areas and I will pass on your comments to all our staff. We cant wait to have you back soon.

Kind Regards
Michael Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We came down as a group of three with one child. We had 2 bacon and cheese burgers, chicken wings and one kids pasta. The food was great and very tasty. My only problems where that it took a long time to get our food and the build of the burger was sloppy as it all just fell out. And the kids pasta was very watery. Other then that it was lovely food.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelY2271, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Cristian,

Thank you for taking tine to leave the hotel a review on the Bar food. I am glad you enjoyed your food and I will pass on the observations you mentioned to the team in the kitchen. Hopefully we will get a 5 star review off you the next time you visit.

Kind Regards
Michael Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Had average expectations of this hotel for no particular reason and so was more than pleasantly surprised with my stay there. From the get go, the service was friendly and very attentive...the staff were both keen and able to please. The location is excellent and the rooms were 5 star spacious. Breakfast didn't leave us wanting...the evening dinner was really good and great value to boot. Pity about my room buddy though, who brought snoring to new levels...decibels…and I've had a few rough ones along the way....this guy snored so hard on the last night, I had to bail at 4am in the morning and salvage all of 2 hours sleep in my car...just shows, you can have the perfect hotel, but the clientele can sometimes let you down.
Seriously though, this is a fine hotel that I would gladly stay in again...in my own room!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RandyOToole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelY2271, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Randy,

A 5 star review is amazing, thank you for your kind words. I am pleased you mentioned the staff, food, location and value. We pride ourselves on all these areas and I will pass on your comments to all our staff. I am sorry about your room buddy so if you want to book 2 rooms just let us know. We cant wait to have you back soon.

Kind Regards
Michael Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel and new manager a credit to the place well done, ate In nearly hotel and what a disaster, it was nice to come somewhere with a good menu and real homemade desserts, thanks so much will decently be returning xxxxx

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
5  Thank jimmywest2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelY2271, General Manager at Diamond Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Jimmy,

Thanks you for your review of the Diamond Coast Hotel, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you are looking forward to returning soon. I will pass on your comments to team in the kitchen, our desserts are always a big hit.

Kind Regards
Michael Yates
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews