We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“week end away.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Coast Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Diamond Coast Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Certificate of Excellence
sligo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“week end away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel end of January for weekend, very enjoyable, friendly staff, excellent accommodation, drinks very reasonable. This is a lovely hotel and very pleasant walk to the town and beautiful beach. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eire20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    182
    73
    34
    20
See reviews for
297
262
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel, it was clean and lots of room in your room.
The staff were really friendly and the food was lovely.
I really enjoyed the country dance which took place in the hotel and the dance floor was brillant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights, staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms very spacious and well fitted, all rooms seem to have a sea view. We didn't eat in hotel as there are restaurants nearby which were recommended to us. We had a very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyawayjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Had a great stay in the diamond coast hotel last weekend, stayed for 2 nights and had 2 fantastic breakfasts!The room was really big and bed very comfy. We got a good deal and would definitely stay again in the future!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mleahySligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed here for a wedding in last summer. And found the room to be very large with outstanding views. The price of the room was very reasonable. The only fall for me was the staff were not very helpful (we had not milk or cups in our room) I asked for milk and cups 3 times to which I was told we will send some to your room in a few minutes And ended up without. But all in all we liked this hotel and had a great wedding night with our friends. Would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.7 km away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
1.1 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
14.0 km away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
10.3 km away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
9.3 km away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Coast Hotel

Property: Diamond Coast Hotel
Address: | Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Enniscrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Diamond Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Coast Enniscrone
Hotel Diamond Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing