We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Patrick's weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Had a really fabulous stay here. Jim and staff very friendly. Breakfast amazing rooms fanatic with a view to the Boeing 767. Will be back again most definitely. Inniscrone is great place even in the rain

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Ceol na Mara Guesthouse on Friday and Saturday the 3rd and 4th of March. It was recommended to me and I rang to see was there a vacancy. I spoke to the Proprietor Jim and instantly knew there would be a warm welcome awaiting. I was not disappointed ! I had not one complaint. I had a cosy en suite room with use of the sitting room and Mary's breakfast was delicious on both mornings and the young girls who served on tables were mannerly and very friendly. I will return.
I would recommend Jim and Mary's guesthouse without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Keebagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Four of us travelled to Enniscrone at the beginning of November to a line dancing event and this accommodation was the perfect choice.
The B&B is located right next door to the Ocean Sands Hotel where the event took place and proved to be a smart move not to stay in the venue. Frequently when attending an event you get a room located over the function room but being in this B&B which was super close to the hotel you can be guaranteed to a peaceful nights sleep if you're not a party till dawn type of person.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Snudge73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We were a party of 6 visiting Enniscrone for a wedding last week.. We booked Ceol Na Nara because of the great reviews it had got from here and we were not disappointed!! A warm welcome when we arrived.. The rooms were lovely and spotless, and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the whole ambience of the place was warm and inviting. It was right if front of the beach with amazing sea views and central to everything. Our host was so welcoming and helpful and could not have done anymore for us. We would highly recommend this venue and could not fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsayclan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We spent 4 nights here. We had a comfortable roo with a beautiful sea view. The ensuite was a bit of a squeeze but the bed was very comfortable. The dinner room was great with again a lovely outlook onto the ocean. Breakfast was brilliant-fresh fruit salad/cereal and a delicious ,well cooked full Irish that would set you up for the day! The Sands hotel next door but one was handy for good dinners and Tracey's coffee shop just down the street was excellent for lunches or snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77dotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.5 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
322 reviews
1.0 km away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
823 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
603 reviews
11.8 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
489 reviews
9.9 km away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse

Address: Ceol Na Mara Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: €78 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceol Na Mara, located in the heart of Enniscrone, a sea-side village on the Eastern shores of Killala Bay on the Wild Atlantic Way, offers a choice of high quality Guest House and Self-Catering accommodation. The recently refurbished 3 Star Guest House overlooks the ocean. Many of the bedrooms offer panoramic views of the shore line and the state-of-the art 4 Star self-catering facilities provide comfort with a modern twist - a stones throw away from the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceol Na Mara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing