We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ceol Na Mara
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$169
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great National Hotel Ballina(Ballina)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Hotel(Enniscrone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
187
36
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
36
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringb bcentral heatingperfect locationfriendly placeguest housebreakfast was delicioussitting roomwalking distanceeach morninghome away from homewarm hospitalityfull irishattending a weddingfantastic beachpilot barpubs and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We spent 4 nights here. We had a comfortable roo with a beautiful sea view. The ensuite was a bit of a squeeze but the bed was very comfortable. The dinner room was great with again a lovely outlook onto the ocean. Breakfast was brilliant-fresh fruit salad/cereal and a delicious ,well cooked full Irish that would set you up for the day! The Sands hotel next door but one was handy for good dinners and Tracey's coffee shop just down the street was excellent for lunches or snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77dotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

From the top down this place was fantastic. Came with my father and brother for golfing around Sligo and Mayo. It was a well kept, clean and friendly place. Superb breakfast and great hosts. And everything you need for an enjoyable night out is minutes walk away.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Conor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The room was very clean. The owner was very nice. The breakfast was good. The water was hot. There is no fault whatsoever with this venue. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms are always spotlessly clean, the warm welcome is always appreciated after a long drive.
Breakfast is delicious, full Irish will keep you going all day. Beautiful brown bread and a big pot of tea. Or coffee if you prefer.
Bedrooms always very comfortable and we sleep so well.
Looking forward to booking again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a lovely BnB in a beautiful location no more than three minutes walk from the most stunning beach. Our room had an excellent sea view which we chose over more space and were very happy with. Jim the owner cares a lot about whether his guests have a good experience and he came in for a nice chat with us when we were relaxing in the cosy living room. And if you like toast as much as my boyfriend does, you get an enormous PILE of it at breakfast! My only criticism would be that on both mornings I asked for there to be no bread on my plate (I can't eat it) and even though I really stressed this, both times my eggs appeared served on bread and covered in crumbs so that I couldn't eat them. Otherwise, it was a lovely stay with a lovely owner!

Room Tip: If space is your priority, don't ask for a sea view as some sea view rooms are smaller.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews