We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome-superb breakfast”
Review of Ceol Na Mara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ceol Na Mara
Ranked #2 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We spent 4 nights here. We had a comfortable roo with a beautiful sea view. The ensuite was a bit of a squeeze but the bed was very comfortable. The dinner room was great with again a lovely outlook onto the ocean. Breakfast was brilliant-fresh fruit salad/cereal and a delicious ,well cooked full Irish that would set you up for the day! The Sands hotel next door but one was handy for good dinners and Tracey's coffee shop just down the street was excellent for lunches or snacks.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77dotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

From the top down this place was fantastic. Came with my father and brother for golfing around Sligo and Mayo. It was a well kept, clean and friendly place. Superb breakfast and great hosts. And everything you need for an enjoyable night out is minutes walk away.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Conor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The room was very clean. The owner was very nice. The breakfast was good. The water was hot. There is no fault whatsoever with this venue. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms are always spotlessly clean, the warm welcome is always appreciated after a long drive.
Breakfast is delicious, full Irish will keep you going all day. Beautiful brown bread and a big pot of tea. Or coffee if you prefer.
Bedrooms always very comfortable and we sleep so well.
Looking forward to booking again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a lovely BnB in a beautiful location no more than three minutes walk from the most stunning beach. Our room had an excellent sea view which we chose over more space and were very happy with. Jim the owner cares a lot about whether his guests have a good experience and he came in for a nice chat with us when we were relaxing in the cosy living room. And if you like toast as much as my boyfriend does, you get an enormous PILE of it at breakfast! My only criticism would be that on both mornings I asked for there to be no bread on my plate (I can't eat it) and even though I really stressed this, both times my eggs appeared served on bread and covered in crumbs so that I couldn't eat them. Otherwise, it was a lovely stay with a lovely owner!

Room Tip: If space is your priority, don't ask for a sea view as some sea view rooms are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniscrone hotels
1 km away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
843 reviews
0.5 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
323 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Eagle Heights B&B
Eagle Heights B&B
#3 of 7 in Enniscrone
33 reviews
0.6 km away
Seasons Lodge
Seasons Lodge
#1 of 7 in Enniscrone
183 reviews
0.9 km away
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
Fortview Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 7 in Enniscrone
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceol Na Mara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceol Na Mara

Address: Ceol Na Mara Main Street, Enniscrone F26 D2X8, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: €74 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceol Na Mara 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceol Na Mara, located in the heart of Enniscrone, a sea-side village on the Eastern shores of Killala Bay on the Wild Atlantic Way, offers a choice of high quality Guest House and Self-Catering accommodation. The recently refurbished 3 Star Guest House overlooks the ocean. Many of the bedrooms offer panoramic views of the shore line and the state-of-the art 4 Star self-catering facilities provide comfort with a modern twist - a stones throw away from the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ceol Na Mara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceol Na Mara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing