We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest House in Enniscrone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The rooms are always spotlessly clean, the warm welcome is always appreciated after a long drive.
Breakfast is delicious, full Irish will keep you going all day. Beautiful brown bread and a big pot of tea. Or coffee if you prefer.
Bedrooms always very comfortable and we sleep so well.
Looking forward to booking again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a lovely BnB in a beautiful location no more than three minutes walk from the most stunning beach. Our room had an excellent sea view which we chose over more space and were very happy with. Jim the owner cares a lot about whether his guests have a good experience and he came in for a nice chat with us when we were relaxing in the cosy living room. And if you like toast as much as my boyfriend does, you get an enormous PILE of it at breakfast! My only criticism would be that on both mornings I asked for there to be no bread on my plate (I can't eat it) and even though I really stressed this, both times my eggs appeared served on bread and covered in crumbs so that I couldn't eat them. Otherwise, it was a lovely stay with a lovely owner!

Room Tip: If space is your priority, don't ask for a sea view as some sea view rooms are smaller.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight, great big spotless room and bathroom with 3 beds! Comfy and warm. Lounge area lovely, breakfast area also.

Didn't get to have breakfast as the electricity ran out in majority of Enniscrone on the morning of our stay but the main man of this establishment arranged for us to have our hot breakfast in a hotel nearby which was so kind and they even gave us a lift to the hotel.

Would definitely recommend! Lovely friendly Irish staff.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank zoem799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

A very nice bed and breakfast comfortable great view lovely owner very helpful good restaurants and lovely walks on the beach. Surfing close by. Big rooms hot showers lovely breakfast clean walk to town and beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a high standard room 9 big and has a view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chriscolch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with a friend and played three different courses in the area. The owner Jim and his staff had the most warm welcome you can imagine! Quiet and very nice B&B just by the ocean with just a punched pitch to a marvellous beach for running or swimming. Recommend The Pilot Bar just up the street, great sea food and burgers in a friendly environment. Nice play ground for the kids between the B&B and the beach. Can not wait to return! ⛳️

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank PeterFolke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.5 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
322 reviews
1.0 km away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
823 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
603 reviews
11.8 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
489 reviews
9.9 km away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse

Address: Ceol Na Mara Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: €78 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceol Na Mara, located in the heart of Enniscrone, a sea-side village on the Eastern shores of Killala Bay on the Wild Atlantic Way, offers a choice of high quality Guest House and Self-Catering accommodation. The recently refurbished 3 Star Guest House overlooks the ocean. Many of the bedrooms offer panoramic views of the shore line and the state-of-the art 4 Star self-catering facilities provide comfort with a modern twist - a stones throw away from the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceol Na Mara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing