We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality, fantastic location, excellent rooms, great breakfast, good wifi - what can I say more?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 7 Enniscrone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse in Enniscrone is everything it says in the picture and the ‘brochure’. Its location is excellent, right on the shore, a short walk to the surf and the sea. Weather (a pun) you are staying in the guesthouse, or in one of the two self-catering accommodations at the rear of the building, the service and hospitality of propriety Jim O Regan and his dedicated staff is exceptional, day in day out – we stayed a week. Jim gave us tips and arrangements for the good horse-riding school for kids, sea fishing for the family and a ‘low-down’ on the local restaurants to choose from. The place was immaculately clean, and breakfast was incredible – we all put on a kilo during the week. Everything was served and made to order, be it cereals, juices, cooked ‘full Irish’ or just toast and coffee. The very best thing about this place is that the owner and his staff make you feel completely welcome, in a very Irish way, from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. Thanks for making our West Coast of Ireland week such a great success, Jim and all the best to you and your staff!

Room Tip: Ask for room 9 :-)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Perfect location and beautifully appointed. The proprietor Jim O'Regan could not have been more helpful. He provided an additional bed in the triple room so that we could have one each. He also rang around so that we could get something to eat having arrived later than expected.

Very plentiful and beautifully cooked Full Irish breakfast.

Would love to return andd see something of Enniscrone as we only stayed one night on the way to a family wedding.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Contrarymary2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Our family recently stayed in Jim's Ceol na Mara in Inishcrone. We stayed in 2 large comfortable rooms on the bottom floor with easy access to the beach and right beside the best bars & eating places on the main street. Fantastic breakfast each morning served by excellent staff.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank jmeehan346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Lovely homely and very welcoming.
Great breakfast and the staff so lovely and friendly.
I would highly recommend to anyone planning a visit to stay there.
Jim O'Regan the proprietor is the nicest man and so helpful.
He has lovely staff serving breakfast.

Room Tip: I had a double room and it had 2 double beds in it which would sleep 4. It also had tea making fac...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernaryan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

When you book on booking. Com you also have to call the b&b because your booking will possibly be over booked and they don't care didn't stay here but the conversation on the fone today I'm glad I'm not very bad customer care not a clue how to deal with a problem when it arises they had no booking for me even though I booked over a month ago .I was asked by the owner what I wanted him to do about it unreal

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nuala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniscrone
0.5 km away
Waterfront House
Waterfront House
#1 of 3 in Enniscrone
322 reviews
1.0 km away
Diamond Coast Hotel
Diamond Coast Hotel
#2 of 3 in Enniscrone
823 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Sands Hotel
Ocean Sands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Enniscrone
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
603 reviews
11.8 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
489 reviews
9.9 km away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse

Address: Ceol Na Mara Main Street, Enniscrone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Enniscrone
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Enniscrone
Price Range: €78 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ceol Na Mara, located in the heart of Enniscrone, a sea-side village on the Eastern shores of Killala Bay on the Wild Atlantic Way, offers a choice of high quality Guest House and Self-Catering accommodation. The recently refurbished 3 Star Guest House overlooks the ocean. Many of the bedrooms offer panoramic views of the shore line and the state-of-the art 4 Star self-catering facilities provide comfort with a modern twist - a stones throw away from the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ceol Na Mara Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ceol Na Mara Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing