We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
329
52
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
52
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar small hotel sea view seaweed bath eggs benedict excellent restaurant definitely stay here again long weekend killala bay the location is perfect enniscrone beach two nights salmon room was spotless chowder second to none top class
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Great location with parking , excellent food and service. the view of the beach is beautiful . It is a boutique style hotel with an very average room but clean and functional. Unfortunately the wine bar is really the lobby so unless the weather is good and you can sit outside and watch the sunset its a little small. The breakfast was really good i had smoked salmon with scrambled and the salmon was delicious, . We ate in the restaurant on one evening and it was top class food and wonderfully presented. Full marks for the breakfast and dinner.
Will go back again next year to eat there but prefer somewhere that you can relax and have a drink after dinner .and a little more luxury in the room. It was still a most enjoyable stay and the service and food couldn't be better the rest is just personal preference.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank maryogara27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Excellent reception,accommodation,and service.Food quality of the highest standards served with the finest attention to detail and beyond.A remarkable experience,which will be repeated as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Room 102 one of the best
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hilary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Got a recommendation to eat here and my husband and I did so last night. We did not have a reservation but only had a short wait for a table. The staff were so attentive and friendly, especially Jason. We had a goats cheese starter to share which chef increased from 3 portions to 4 which was very generous, the dish was delicious, the salsa and walnut pesto was so tasty with the cheese, we had cod and monkfish for mains they were so tasty, the veg was crisp fresh and green, carrots had home grown taste. Prices were reasonable for the standard, we will visit again next time we are in Enniscrone.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This is a great restaurant.
Everything about it is very, very good.
Eight of us, aunts, uncle, cousins and kids booked. We all ate different things from the menu. The Power Salad had one of our party audibly delighted. I had salmon to start which came with delightful culinary flourishes and the tastes popped in my pallet. The soup was apparently lovely. The main courses were great; I had 12-hour slow cooked Irish beef shoulder blade which melted like butter. Everyone praised what they ate.
The food for the children was prepared equal care.
The puddings were gorgeous.
Service was an intriguing mix of formal and west coast of Ireland laid back, perfect for this venue.
The table settings and decor are beautifully maintained and well presented.
Then... the view!! Oh my! The view along the beach is breathtaking.
If you are thinking of going - go!
Even if you are not thinking of going - go!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed here on a Saturday night in July. The location is perfect overlooking one of the best beaches in Ireland. It is spotless and quiet and has fantastic staff. Very welcoming from our first contact on the phone to checkout on Sunday morning.
The Restaurant was fantastic for dinner on Saturday evening, watching the sunset from our table after a sumptuous meal. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Room 204 is huge and has fantastic views over the beach
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dragon_LordMTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews