We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children love it - squeals of laughter”

Bundoran Adventure Park
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Bundoran
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bundoran Adventure Park has so much to offer all age groups whether it's for the youngsters or the young at heart. There is so much to choose from to suit everybody. Choose one of the many kiddies rides for the younger children, or one of the more thrilling larger rides. There are a large number of high quality rides to choose from. You could even take a spin on our petrol go-karts. There is a great adventure 9 hole adventure golf course. We have bungee trampolines, water walkers and bumper boats. There is no entrance fee, so you're very welcome to come and have a look before purchasing tickets! Great food is catered for at the Ocean Cafe serving fresh coffee, hot food and snacks, it has an outside seating area with plenty of seats if you just want to sit and relax. Maybe you would prefer an award winning Maud's Ice Cream or a whipped 99. We even have freshly cooked donuts. Located on the beautiful Bundoran beach there is a large car park close by and plenty of parking which is charged by the metres located nearby. Bundoran Adventure Park is a really great day out for all the family with plenty to do. Hope to see you soon:) Open from Sat 8th April ,weekends & bank holidays and Easter all week until end of June and then daily 1pm till late July & August. Wristbands available online only from Easter at our website.
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Took our 8 year old daughter to the adventure park during a long weekend in Bundoran - she loved it. We bought a page of tokens and that let my daughter and husband get on all the rides they wanted - so that was good value. No queuing and the rides aren't over in a flash so you definitely got your money's worth. The Mexican Wave was a big hit with our daughter! Toilet facilities are available at 30cents within the park. In addition to the rides, there are a few other activities for those of us who are not so brave - pitch and putt, penalty shoot, hoopla etc. You couldn't visit Bundoran without visiting Adventure Park - you just couldn't ....

1  Thank thelittleredrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funfair, Owner at Bundoran Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

Hello thelittlerobin. Thanks so much for taking the time to review Bundoran Adventure Park and we're delighted that you had such a good time. We'd love to see you again whenever you're back in Bundoran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Expensive enough, but the Kids will love it. Some new rides and Bouncy Castle for the younger kids. Smallest child loved the Fireman Water Game, machine did take a Euro on me without working thou.

Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funfair, Owner at Bundoran Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Hello Stephen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review. Sorry about the Euro - if you had asked one of the staff they are used to sorting these items out for our visitors.

We'd love to have you back again soon and hope you have some great photos of the little ones enjoying the park for your memories.

Take care and see you soon. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Most rides closed, son wasnt allowed on the twister, ignorant staff. Used to be a lot better. Wouldn't recommend at all

Thank LucasMummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funfair, Owner at Bundoran Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Hello LucasMummy,
We're very sad to see your disappointing review. It doesn't say which day you visited our Park but if rides were closed this suggests that the weather was less than perfect. Also, the reason for which a child may not be allowed on a ride relates to Health and Safety and height restrictions, etc. are clearly shown on our website and on site.

Bundoran Adventure Park takes our visitors' safety very seriously and in the face of poor weather we must close rides to ensure the well-being of all our customers. We allow customers to use purchased wristbands on another day and tickets can be used at any time.

You have complained about the manners of a staff member. Once again, we take customer service seriously and aim to welcome all our visitors with warmth and cheer whether they have come from near or far. No complaint about staff behaviour was brought to the management's attention in July. Had this been done we could have looked into the matter on the day.

We really do hope that you change your mind and visit us again sometime soon and we're sorry if your day was spoiled by bad weather. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

After being in bundoran for 5 nights we decided to leave the adventure park to the last night. Brilliant everything for all ages. Not too expensive either, paid more last year with the armbands.

Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funfair, Owner at Bundoran Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Hello Angela, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We're really happy you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to having you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The kids loved it an we didnt have to spend long hours in a que which was great, the save tickets were reasonably priced making it not only fun but cheap as well

Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funfair, Owner at Bundoran Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Hi Paula,
Thank you so much for writing us that lovely review, we really do appreciate you taking the time and glad you enjoyed your day out with us. We hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bundoran Adventure Park also viewed

Bundoran, County Donegal
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Bundoran, County Donegal
 

Been to Bundoran Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing