We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
61
13
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
13
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff home from home walk into town bed house big families beautiful walk everything you could possibly need already booked for next year fantastic holiday welcome pack ocean view adults and kids family holiday my mum joanne weekend accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

I am recently back from a 3 week holiday at portbeg holiday homes Bundoran. I go here every year and as usual the holiday was a massive success. The houses are spacious clean and have everything you want and need for a self catering holiday. The area is very well kept and as it's situated right on the coast the scenery is stunning. The staff as always are very accommodating and will cater for all your needs. I would highly recommend portbeg holiday homes to everyone as it will meet all your needs of a self catering holiday individually or groups orientated.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amandawhitebca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannef139, Manager at Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear amandawhitebca,

Thank you so much for choosing our accommodation, on your visit to Bundoran and for leaving us this wonderful review. Our top priority is to provide extraordinary service at all times and it seems as if we were able to do just that. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our accommodation.

Portbeg Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Brillant place, especially for kids as lots of open space to play outside. It’s like home away from home large spacious house with plenty of room for everyone. Kids really looking forward for next year already

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ashy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannef139, Manager at Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear ashy1979,

Thank you so much for choosing Portbeg Holiday Homes as you accommodation, and leaving us this wonderful review. We are delighted to know you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words as this makes a huge difference. We look forward to welcoming you back to our accommodation.

Portbeg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at Portbeg. This was our 4th time staying in these holiday homes and we’ve already booked again for next year. Houses are amazing. So much space. There were 5 adults and 5 kids in one house and we had plenty of space for kids to run about and adults to enjoy as well. House was immaculate with clean sheets. Each room had an ensuite and there plenty of fresh towels for us all. The space around the house was great for kids to go and play and very safe. Fab to sit outside in the evenings to watch the sunset over the cliffs. Amazing views of the ocean from our bedroom and beautiful cliff walks right at the end of the street. Within walking distance to town centre and beautiful walk along the cliff side right into town. The kids loved walking along the sea edge and through the rock pools which can be found just up at the end of the street. Honestly couldn’t recommend these holiday homes enough for a fun filled family holiday.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sinead T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannef139, Manager at Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Sinead T,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our top priority is to provide extraordinary service at all time and it seems as if we were able to do just that. Thank you so much for choosing our accommodation, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Portbeg Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I have been staying at Portbeg holiday homes now over the last few years and we cannot praise it enough. It is spotlessly clean and has everything one would need to enjoy a home from home. Joanne and all the staff are so helpful and make you feel like nothing is too much trouble. We loved our stay. We can't wait to visit again next year. Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Place was fabulous couldnt ask for more two house clean tidy and spacious Joanne organised the food for us for the hen party all we want was there and everything was great and the he is at the back was amazing over the sea

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank michellemoffett21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews