We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B with excellent hosts!”

Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bundoran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 Bundoran B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb B&B with excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Superb B&B, friendly welcome, very attentive hosts. Clean rooms, well looked after. Really good location. The main beach is literally a few minutes walk around the corner and the town centre is a few minutes in the opposite direction. A good quite nights sleep with a great breakfast in the morning. Marian even asked us what time breakfast would suit us - nice little touch. Michael looked after our soggy clothes after we got drenched walking the cliff top walk. Would certainly recommend without any hesitation. This was our first stay in Bundoran and if returning would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pault1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Marion and Michael, the hosts were extremely helpful and they went out of their way to do everything they possible can and beyond.

We have got soaked on the first night and they offered to put our clothes into the dryer, offered an excellent breakfast and made us welcome from the very first moment.

The place is spotless and very close the beach (2 minutes)!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuditAngeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Michael and Marion went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay at Glenhaven. After debating whether to walk the 10 minutes into Bundoran town centre to find somewhere to eat, Michael immediately offered to drive us in. He also recommended an excellent place , Fitzgerald's Bistro Bar, and even phoned ahead to check it was open.
In the morning and after telling them we were vegetarian, Michael and Marion again went out if their way and made us a tremendous breakfast which they had clearly put a lot of thought into. All in all a great little B&B which we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NigelS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, was lovely! Very clean, clean towels everyday, lovely irish breakfast in the mornings. Very quiet at night, 2 minute walk into town for a beer in the evening and 2 min walk to a beautiful beach. Hosts are so friendly, will definatley be returning :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lovelyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maigh Nuad
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This is my favourite B&B in Bundoran. Perfect for surfing. It is right on Tullan strand and the owners are really friendly and very helpful. The B&B and the house they rent out is spotless and has everything you need and more. I will be staying here again.
Ciarán

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
1.6 km away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,128 reviews
1.3 km away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
351 reviews
1.3 km away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
999 reviews
8.0 km away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
571 reviews
4.5 km away
Creevy Pier Hotel
Creevy Pier Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ballyshannon
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast

Property: Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast
Address: Glenhaven Tullan Strand Road, Bundoran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bundoran
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Glenhaven Bed & Breakfast Bundoran, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing