We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My fav surfing school in Ireland!
Very convenient, great instructors, facilities - I have been already 4 times on weekend packages from Dublin and planning to do more! Fits for beginners and intermediate level surfers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ninovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We at 8 people for 2 bedrooms: 1 private and the other shared. We were all delighted by the stay! It's a family business and we can feel it since we are always warmly welcomed and helped.

Bundoran is an amazing town and staying here was even better :)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre-aY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Great staff, well organised, great fun! Joined the long weekend getaway by my self. Awesome to have a bus that picks you up from Dublin, makes it so easy to go along. Met some awesome people as well, will defo go again. Thank you for a great weekend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Maiju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Bought the package for the August bank holiday (3 nights, 3 lessons) and had a lot of fun. The people are really welcoming, friendly and funny in this place. I really enjoyed everything: the activities (surf and kayaking), the group, the place, the barbecue, the night out... Perfect!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt_5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This two day escape from Dublin is so good for the body and soul, feels like a proper getaway, business is so well run, staff are careful to look after you and entertaining at same time. Equipment is good and time in water is just right. I will definitely be back, loved it. I'm a beginner surfer, I've taken a few lessons before but these were the best, they only interfere if you want them to, can do your own thing if h like to. You surf for three hours in morning, bundoran is nice to hang out in afternoon, nice shops and can rent bikes. Fab cafe past the lidl, can't remember name. Thanks Clare.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundoran hotels
0.2 km away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,220 reviews
0.6 km away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
379 reviews
1 km away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rougey Lodge
Rougey Lodge
#6 of 12 in Bundoran
31 reviews
0.1 km away
Maddens Bridge Bar
Maddens Bridge Bar
#13 of 16 in Bundoran
42 reviews
1.2 km away
Portbeg Holiday Homes at Donegal Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School

Address: Bayview Terrace 6 West End, Bundoran F94 TK53, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bundoran
Price Range: €33 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TurfnSurf Lodge is a family run business established in 2006. We provide dorm and private ensuite rooms with breakfast included. We are located in the centre of Bundoran town, Ireland's Surf Capital.We run 2 day, 3 day, 5 day & 7 day tours direct from Dublin City Centre with TurfnSurf Tours. We also have a surf school, sea-kayaking tours and Blo-karting (land sailing).The Lodge offers a range of services including sea views, linen & towels, TV in all rooms, free WiFi, full kitchen facilities, chill out room, changing rooms for activities and outdoor chill out areas. Your accommodation is located in the centre of town close to all shops, restaurants, bars and other services.We can also offer you self-catering accommodation located in the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School Bundoran, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing