We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
Giessen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“August”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016

My fav surfing school in Ireland!
Very convenient, great instructors, facilities - I have been already 4 times on weekend packages from Dublin and planning to do more! Fits for beginners and intermediate level surfers.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
16
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argenteuil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2016

We at 8 people for 2 bedrooms: 1 private and the other shared. We were all delighted by the stay! It's a family business and we can feel it since we are always warmly welcomed and helped.

Bundoran is an amazing town and staying here was even better :)

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre-aY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Great staff, well organised, great fun! Joined the long weekend getaway by my self. Awesome to have a bus that picks you up from Dublin, makes it so easy to go along. Met some awesome people as well, will defo go again. Thank you for a great weekend!

Stayed August 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Maiju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Bought the package for the August bank holiday (3 nights, 3 lessons) and had a lot of fun. The people are really welcoming, friendly and funny in this place. I really enjoyed everything: the activities (surf and kayaking), the group, the place, the barbecue, the night out... Perfect!

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This two day escape from Dublin is so good for the body and soul, feels like a proper getaway, business is so well run, staff are careful to look after you and entertaining at same time. Equipment is good and time in water is just right. I will definitely be back, loved it. I'm a beginner surfer, I've taken a few lessons before but these were the best, they only interfere if you want them to, can do your own thing if h like to. You surf for three hours in morning, bundoran is nice to hang out in afternoon, nice shops and can rent bikes. Fab cafe past the lidl, can't remember name. Thanks Clare.

Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.8 km away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
1.0 km away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
9.8 km away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
6.1 km away
Creevy Pier Hotel
Creevy Pier Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ballyshannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.4 km away
Zephyr Lodge
Zephyr Lodge
#2 of 12 in Bundoran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School

Property: TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School
Address: 6 Bayview Terrace, Bundoran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bundoran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TurfnSurf Lodge is a family run business established in 2006. We provide dorm and private ensuite rooms with breakfast included. We are located in the centre of Bundoran town, Ireland's Surf Capital.We run 2 day, 3 day, 5 day & 7 day tours direct from Dublin City Centre with TurfnSurf Tours. We also have a surf school, sea-kayaking tours and Blo-karting (land sailing).The Lodge offers a range of services including sea views, linen & towels, TV in all rooms, free WiFi, full kitchen facilities, chill out room, changing rooms for activities and outdoor chill out areas. Your accommodation is located in the centre of town close to all shops, restaurants, bars and other services.We can also offer you self-catering accommodation located in the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TurfnSurf Lodge & Surf School Bundoran, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing