We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
33
2
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
2
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open fire just returned from a long weekend home from home creevy pier moor margaret peat dogs ireland pub
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed five days here and location was quiet, picturesque and handy to fabulous Creevy Pier Hotel, pub and restaurant.
Cottage had open fire and peat for you to use. Dog friendly and I must say it really was dog friendly. No rules about not doing this and that in cottage. As this was first time we took our dog away in Ireland this was a fab experience. A previous stay in an English cottage had rules which made us feel it wasn't really all that friendly to dogs.i would definately return, lovely and clean and cosy!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Adeline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Spent 7 weeks at this cottage as part of a longer trip to the UK. What a fantastic place...immaculately clean, well fitted out, cosy and well equipped. Perfectly located for peace and quiet and access to surrounding districts. The staff could not have been more helpful. Would highly recommend for a holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RETIREES2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week in Kitty's .
Super place and a great base to explore Donegal. Open fires with real turf and big gardens for kids to play.
5 mins walk from Creevy hotel which serves lovely food at reasonable prices. 10 mins drive to Ballyshannon or to Rossnowlagh which has a blue flag beach with great surf.. don't let the rain put you off.
Places to eat.. Harveys Point for the Sunday carvery (ensure you book), The Gaslight Inn (Rossnowlagh) very child friendly, delicious food with great hosts.

Enjoy, we will return soon.



Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Harveyoscar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Just returned from a long weekend in 'The rock' cottage, with my husband and our two dogs.The accommodation was very clean, and had everything that you need. It was a great base for touring around Donegal. The Creevy Pier hotel nearby serves beautiful food, and it is only about 3/4 minutes walk away. We would stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos12Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We've just returned from a family getaway with 6 adults and a baby. Kitty's Cottage exceeded expectations. It was both spacious and cosy, and really clean too. Location was fantastic: we enjoyed blustery cliff/ beach walks and various other amenities in nearby Bundoran. The only thing that made things complicated for us was that we were only given one key, which was a bit of an issue when different groups of us were coming and going throughout the day. Apart from that, everything was spot on. Would highly recommend Kitty's Cottage.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank rachaelkinkead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews