We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
425
95
40
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
95
40
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drunken bullock spanish armada four poster bed armada bar marshall doran banqueting hall superior room flambe our tour guide entrance hall steak course meal booked dinner open fire bridal suite wedding venue duck
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Nice lunch enjoyed in the outdoor cafe where staff were still diligent and on top of their game on a busy Saturday afternoon. Chilled vibes in a beautiful surroumding. Are in the library restautant many times before one of my favourite places to go with family on special occasions

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tashaloftus93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Tasha,

Thank you kindly for your amazing review of Belleek Castle and Jack Fenn Cafe.

It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family to the castle.

We hope to see you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Shannen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Booked this as a end of trip treat for my wife and two girls who had always wanted to stay in a castle. Was a bit wary, but Belleek Castle didn’t disappoint. With only 10 rooms it was never going to be crowded. We had a superior and standard room and both were beautifully fitted out in period furniture and beds. The castle is surrounded by the Belleek Woods which has a pleasant walk through the forest with some historical ruins from the early years of the castle. Two old shipwrecks also lie in the river just off the forest walk. Can also highly recommend the dinner and their signature dish “The Drunken Bullock”. The castle tour is an extra, which we didn’t do due to timing.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank WindamereOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear WindamereOnTheRoad,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

What a lovely treat for your wife and kids to surprise them with a castle visit. As you said we do only have 10 rooms in our boutique hotel all of which are individually decorated with beautiful antique furnishings throughout. Having only 10 rooms here each of our guests get extra special attention and our staff are of course more than happy to help.

I do hope should you return to the castle you may get a chance to do the tour of the castle which is a great insight on the history and also guides you through many rooms in the castle including the dungeon where we hold The Marshall Doran collection. This collection being one of the largest private collections of fossils and antiques! A must see at the castle.

Warm Regards,
Shannen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We did a 2 night mid-week stay in Beleek castle for a work off-site team trip. Not only the foreign staff, but even us Irish staff were blown away with the castle itself, the grounds, the food, service, staff and their resident dog Reiss was a sweet girl. Most of the 14 of us did the armoury tour, which was loved. We had a very tasty 3 course dinner in the restaurant and were quite a rowdy bunch as we headed into the bar, but the service remained at top level and we were treated well. I had a sprained ankle throughout the trip and my ice pack was stored for me and provided every few hours as I needed it. The rooms are also top notch, traditional but lovely and the beds so comfortable! Highly recommend Beleek for a rural retreat, a tour, a meal or drinks or their courtyard cafe, especially in nice weather. If you book a room, watch out for Reiss sprawled out on the stairs/landings late at night :)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Sinead H,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review of your stay with us this summer. I am delighted to hear that you had such a special trip with your colleagues.

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your trip and got to enjoy all the castle has to offer. Our award winning restaurant which opens daily and serve an array of dishes, the tour of the castle consisting of the history and a guided tour and our new cafe which is just lovely to relax in during the summer.

Reece loves when we have guests visiting she is the first one to welcome people and walk them out to their car on their way home.

I do hope your group decide to stay with us again in the future, we would love to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Shannen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We did a tour of the castle & it was really informative & interesting. The tour guide was really friendly. Quite an interactive tour too seen as there was only four of us on it. We were able to ask loads of questions. Also thought €10 per person was good value

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Leah,

Thank you for leaving us a review of the castle tour. It is great to hear you enjoyed it so much I will pass on your compliments to our curator.

The tour of the castle is great for alerting our guests of the history of the building and its owners. Also letting guests view private areas of the castle and the Marshall Doran collection which is an astonishing collection of antiques, fossils and armoury.

I do hope you decide to visit us again we would be delighted to welcome you for an overnight stay or even an evening meal.

Warm Regards,
Shannen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

My wife and I stayed for two nights and we enjoyed every second in what is a very affordable castle experience. It is a 3 star hotel that delivers a 5 star experience. The hotel is really well maintained and the superior rooms are top class. The room we stayed in was recently renovated at the front of the castle with a 4 poster bed, walk in shower and a sitting area at a large bay window with a nice view. Drinks in the beautiful bar followed by dinner in the restaurant was the perfect end to the evening. Staff and lovely and deliver a top class service, we will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank rustyk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, Receptionist at Belleek Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Rustyk123,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review of your castle stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

It is a pleasure to hear such kind comments about our staff members here as they do deserve the appreciation.

We had recently renovated the castle and its rooms which allowed us to add more special features to our rooms. It sounds as if you had stayed in room 2 which is a beautiful Superior room decorated with a hand carved 4 poster bed, this room has a lovely bay window with seating along it boasting views to the front of the castles grounds and the forrest that surrounds.

Our award winning restaurant serve a range of tantalising dishes to suit everyones tastes with a range of different menus to choose from each evening.

I hope you have the chance to return to the castle again.

Warm Regards,
Shannen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews