We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Hotels.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
PricelineUS$151
TravelocityUS$140
HurbUS$157
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
279
207
107
55
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
279
207
107
55
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the underground car park the river central location a river view room night porter lovely hotel salmon great weekend enjoyable stay restaurant staff staff were so friendly top class both mornings moy edel ireland susan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2022 via mobile

Was very worried about staying at this hotel after reading the terrible reviews but we shouldn’t have worried. We had no complaints about this hotel. Lovely old hotel right on the river in Ballina. Yes it is a little bit dated and tired but it’s a lovely hotel. Our room was very big and overlooking the river which we requested. The bed was super comfortable and we had no noise to disturb us in the night. The shower was really good. Housekeeping came in each day to service the room. All the staff are really friendly and helpful. They were short staffed so were doing all the jobs between them but were still happy and friendly. The food at breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it. Served each morning to your table so no getting up for anything. The fire alarm went off one morning at 6.45 but soon stopped. Apparently it was in the kitchen and a bit of a false alarm but even so you can’t complain. If there had have been a real fire at least you’d be aware and able to exit the hotel. Apologies were made at breakfast but to me it wasn’t a problem. Can’t be helped. We just went back to bed. All in all a great stay and would definitely stay again if ever we returned to Ballina.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 757Gilly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst fishing on the River Moy. The staff made this stay. Central location, right on the Moy, good choices for food and fun had by all on the trip. We asked for items not on the menu and the staff were more than pleasant and accommodating. The only thing they couldn’t help with was getting the salmon to bite!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DaveN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Enjoyed 3 days at the Manor with my brothers and nephew on a fishing trip. Great location surrounded by lovely pubs.

Pat Rouses pub is a great pub, beautifully presented and we had a lovely time there.

Our complements to the restaurant staff who were friendly and most efficient. Food was excellent. Nothing was a problem. Our bedrooms were exceptionally clean. Car parking was just steps away from the exit door.

Water levels were exceptionally low so fishing take was zero. It was a great bonding trip for us all. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seannI7180DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022

Recently was on a Globus tour in Ireland. This hotel was the only one of the hotels on the trip that was a disappointment. What a cluster it would be if you had to get out in a hurry. What a fire trap! It was also fairly dirty. Food was a disappointment as well both for dinner and the breakfast. I am guessing that Globus has listened to compliments about this hotel (and there were many from members of the tour group) because this same tour for next year has a different hotel and will no longer use the Ballina Manor Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyjudyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 August 2022

I have stayed in many hotels across the island of Ireland and this is the only hotel I would never recommend to anyone or would I stay again. The room needed totally refurbished. Tried to speak to a manager about the room particularly about a defective chair and no service of the room, and was constantly told ,No Manager in hotel. I was informed that a manager would phone me to discuss the situation. After one week no calls. Sent emails to Castle hotels listed as owners of this group.No reply. I must express my thanks to the dining room staff for good service and food. How good staff like that work without responsible management, don’t know.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Service
Thank noeldrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews